ICGEB Arturo Falaschi Fellowship Programs in Life Sciences

The ICGEB Arturo Falaschi scholarship programs , named in memory of Professor Arturo Falaschi, the spirit and the driving force behind the creation of the Center, include five types of long and short-term programs  Doctorate and postdoctoral scholarships offered to scientists nationals of  Member States  of the  ICGEB  for research in Trieste, New Delhi and Cape Town. The ICGEB manages other joint scholarship programs with India and China.

ICGEB SCHOLARSHIP P  h  D

Closing date for applications: March 31, 2020

The ICGEB offers postgraduate studies with the aim of obtaining the “Doctor Philosophiae” (PhD) diploma in life sciences. Thanks to specific agreements, the title can be awarded through a number of internationally renowned academic institutions, including the   Open University (UK)   and the   International School for Advanced Studies (SISSA)   in Trieste, in Italy,   Jawaharlal Nehru University   in New Delhi and the   University of Cape Town   in South Africa.

The structure of the three-year doctoral course includes intensive laboratory research activities, participation in seminars and communication training during Journal Club sessions, symposia and international meetings.

CIGGB POSTDOCTORAL SCHOLARSHIPS

Closing dates for applications: MARCH 31 and SEPTEMBER 30, 2020

The ICGEB offers competitive postdoctoral fellowships in the life sciences to highly motivated scientists who wish to pursue postdoctoral research in a world-class scientific environment. The scholarships consist of a very competitive package including an allowance, health insurance and additional benefits. Top performers will also be eligible to apply for   ICGEB early career research grants to support their own research programs as young PIs upon their return to an   ICGEB member state .

GRANTS P  h  D SHORT TERM OF ICGEB

Closing dates for applications: MARCH 31 and SEPTEMBER 30, 2020

In the ICGEB laboratories: the  ICGEB offers short-term fellowships for pre-doctoral studies in the laboratories of the ICGEB component to  finance collaborative research in progress  between scientists from ICGEB member states and research groups from ICGEB laboratories in Trieste, Italy, New Delhi, India and Cape Town, South Africa, with the aim of facilitating access to the latest research techniques and strengthening the strengthening of capabilities.

CIGGB SHORT-TERM POSTDOCTORAL SCHOLARSHIPS

Closing dates for applications: MARCH 31 and SEPTEMBER 30, 2020

In the ICGEB laboratories: the  ICGEB offers short-term fellowships for postdoctoral studies in the laboratories of the ICGEB component in order to  finance the collaborative research in progress  between scientists from ICGEB member states and research groups from ICGEB laboratories in Trieste, Italy, New Delhi, India and Cape Town, South Africa, with the aim of facilitating access to the latest research techniques and strengthening the strengthening of capabilities.

ICGEB SMART SCHOLARSHIPS

Closing dates for applications: MARCH 31 and SEPTEMBER 30, 2020

In member states: scientific mobility for advanced research training (SMART):  the SMART ICGEB fellowship program promotes the mobility of researchers between   ICGEB member states in  order to improve skills development, acquisition of ‘specific practical training in new technologies and the strengthening of bilateral cooperation in the field of science and technology, and should clearly demonstrate a strong collaboration between the two laboratories.

ICGEB-JNU P h  D PROGRAM

Annual call:  MARCH MAY

In New Delhi:   this program is carried out in three parts: molecular medicine, plant biology and integrative biology. Admissions are offered on the basis of performance on the written exam and interviews conducted at ICGEB New Delhi.

INTERNATIONAL SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM ICGEB-DIC-MOST

Application deadlines: MARCH 31 and SEPTEMBER 30, 2020

IFP offers competitive short-term grants in the life sciences to highly motivated scientists from ICGEB member states who wish to pursue postgraduate research in China.

The medjouel.com team informs you that the program supports the mobility of researchers to prestigious Chinese laboratories for a period of 6 or 12 months, in order to benefit from the expertise and technologies available in the host laboratories. The IFP call is managed by the Chinese National Center for Biotechnology Development (CNCBD), with the support of the ICGEB.

Check Also

THE AUSTRIAN DEVELOPMENT COOPERATION OFFERS SCHOLARSHIPS

THE AUSTRIAN DEVELOPMENT COOPERATION OFFERS SCHOLARSHIPS: for students from ADC’s priority countries for students from …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Les programmes de bourses de l’ICGEB Arturo Falaschi, nommés en mémoire du professeur Arturo Falaschi, l’esprit et la force motrice du Centre à sa création, comprennent cinq types de programmes à long et à court terme Doctoratet bourses postdoctorales offertes aux scientifiques ressortissants des États membres du CIGGB pour effectuer des recherches à Trieste, à New Delhi ou au Cap. L’ICGEB gère d’autres programmes de bourses conjointes avec l’Inde et la Chine.

BOURSES ICGEB P h D

Date de clôture des candidatures: 31 mars 2020

L’ICGEB propose des études de troisième cycle dans le but d’obtenir le diplôme de «Doctor Philosophiae» (PhD) en sciences de la vie. Grâce à des accords spécifiques, le titre peut être décerné par le biais d’un certain nombre d’établissements universitaires de renommée internationale, dont l’  Open University (UK)  et l’  International School for Advanced Studies (SISSA)  à Trieste, en Italie, l’  Université Jawaharlal Nehru  à New Delhi et l’  Université du Cap  en Afrique du Sud.

La structure du cours de doctorat de trois ans comprend des activités intensives de recherche en laboratoire, la participation à des séminaires et une formation à la communication pendant les sessions du Journal Club, des symposiums et des réunions internationales.

BOURSES POSTDOCTORALES DU CIGGB

Dates de clôture des candidatures: 31 MARS et 30 SEPTEMBRE 2020

L’ICGEB offre des bourses postdoctorales compétitives en sciences de la vie à des scientifiques très motivés qui souhaitent poursuivre des recherches postdoctorales dans un environnement scientifique de classe mondiale. Les bourses consistent en un ensemble très compétitif comprenant une allocation, une assurance maladieetbénéfices supplémentaires. Les boursiers les plus performants seront également éligibles pour postuler aux subventions de recherche en début de carrière de l’ICGEB   pour soutenir leurs propres programmes de recherche en tant que jeunes IP à leur retour dans un État membre de l’ ICGEB  .

BOURSES P h D DE COURTE DURÉE DE L’ICGEB

Dates de clôture des candidatures: 31 MARS et 30 SEPTEMBRE 2020

Dans les laboratoires de l’ICGEB: l’ ICGEB offre des bourses de courte durée pour des études pré-doctorales dans les laboratoires de la composante de l’ICGEB pour financer la recherche collaborative en cours entre les scientifiques des États membres de l’ICGEB et les groupes de recherche des laboratoires de l’ICGEB à Trieste, en Italie, à New Delhi, en Inde et au Cap, au Sud Afrique, dans le but de faciliter l’accès aux dernières techniques de recherche et de renforcer le renforcement des capacités.

BOURSES POSTDOCTORALES DE COURTE DURÉE DU CIGGB

Dates de clôture des candidatures: 31 MARS et 30 SEPTEMBRE 2020

Dans les laboratoires de l’ICGEB: l’ ICGEB offre des bourses de courte durée pour des études postdoctorales dans les laboratoires de la composante de l’ICGEB afin de financer la recherche collaborative en cours entre les scientifiques des États membres de l’ICGEB et les groupes de recherche des laboratoires de l’ICGEB à Trieste, en Italie, à New Delhi, en Inde et au Cap, en Afrique du Sud, dans le but de faciliter l’accès aux dernières techniques de recherche et de renforcer le renforcement des capacités.

BOURSES ICGEB SMART

Dates de clôture des candidatures: 31 MARS et 30 SEPTEMBRE 2020

Dans les États membres: mobilité scientifique pour la formation à la recherche avancée (SMART): le programme de bourses SMART ICGEB promeut la mobilité des chercheurs entre les États membres de l’  ICGEB  afin d’améliorer le développement des compétences, l’acquisition d’une formation pratique spécifique aux nouvelles technologies et le renforcement de la coopération bilatérale dans le domaine des sciences et de la technologie, et devrait démontrer clairement une forte collaboration entre les deux laboratoires.

PROGRAMME ICGEB-JNU P h D

Appel annuel: MARS MAI

À New Delhi:  ce programme est mené en trois volets: médecine moléculaire, biologie végétale et biologie intégrative. Les admissions sont offertes sur la base de la performance à l’examen écrit et aux entretiens menés à l’ICGEB New Delhi.

PROGRAMME DE BOURSES INTERNATIONALES ICGEB-DIC-MOST

Dates limites de candidature: 31 MARS et 30 SEPTEMBRE 2020

L’IFP offre des bourses de courte durée compétitives dans le domaine des sciences de la vie à des scientifiques hautement motivés des États membres de l’ICGEB qui souhaitent poursuivre des recherches de troisième cycle en Chine.

L’équipe de medjouel.com vous informe que le programme soutient la mobilité des chercheurs vers de prestigieux laboratoires chinois pour une durée de 6 ou 12 mois, afin de bénéficier de l’expertise et des technologies disponibles dans les laboratoires d’accueil. L’appel IFP est géré par le Centre national chinois pour le développement des biotechnologies (CNCBD), avec le soutien de l’ICGEB.