INCa is launching a call for “High Risk – High Gain” research projects in pediatric oncology with the aim of funding very innovative and risky fundamental and translational research projects. Response deadline: September 24, 2020, 6 p.m.

Context

This call for projects of the “High Risk / High Earnings” type aims to support very innovative fundamental and translational research projects allowing to open new original tracks and not yet explored and to produce concrete advances in pediatric oncology. This involves funding original and daring research projects (conceptually new and risky) which do not fall within the framework of traditionally existing calls for projects.

These research projects will have a duration of 18 months and will be funded for an amount of € 150,000.

This open call for projects “High Risk Projects – High Gain of Research in Pediatric Cancerology” is open to all disciplines of fundamental and translational research, without exception. All research teams, including teams not usually working on childhood cancers, can apply.

No preliminary data is required to submit a project. The projects will have to justify the innovative and risky nature of the idea studied, the original or radical nature of the solutions and approaches proposed, the determining nature of the expected results.

Application procedures

A new portal for managing calls for projects has been set up by the National Cancer Institute. Henceforth, projects are submitted directly from the PROJECTS portal:  https://www.e-cancer.fr/Institut-national-du-cancer/Appels-a-projets/Appels-a-projets-en- course / PEDIAHRG-2020

All application files must be submitted in the name and contact details of the coordinator only. A file submitted under another name / email address will not be admissible.

A new portal for managing calls for projects has been set up by the National Cancer Institute. Now, projects are submitted directly  from the PROJECTS portal .

The procedure is as follows:

  1. Candidate creation / activation of account
  2. completion of data requested online
  3. filing documents required for submission
  4. filing of optional documents
  5. deposit of signed documents – Commitments of participating teams: the project number must be indicated on the deposited document as assigned by the Portal in the “Project deposit” menu
  6. validation / submission

Calendar

  • Publication date:  May 2020
  • Deadline for submission of complete files:  September 24, 2020 6:00 p.m.
  • Scientific evaluation committee:  November 2020
  • Publication of results:  December 2020

Contact

For all questions :

L’INCa lance un appel à projet « High Risk – High Gain » de recherche en cancérologie pédiatrique ayant pour objectif de financer des projets de recherche fondamentale et translationnelle très innovants et risqués. Date limite de réponse : 24 septembre 2020, 18h.

Contexte

Cet appel à projets de type « Hauts risques/Gains élevés » a pour but de soutenir des projets de recherche fondamentale et translationnelle très innovants permettant d’ouvrir de nouvelles pistes originales et non encore explorées et de produire des avancées concrètes en cancérologie pédiatrique. Il s’agit de financer des projets de recherche originaux et audacieux (conceptuellement nouveaux et risqués) qui n’entrent pas dans le cadre des appels à projets traditionnellement existants.

Ces projets de recherche auront une durée de 18 mois et seront financés pour un montant de 150 000 €.

Cet appel à projets libres «Projets High Risk – High Gain de recherche en cancérologie pédiatrique» est ouvert à l’ensemble des disciplines de la recherche fondamentale et translationnelle, sans exception. Toutes les équipes de recherche, y compris les équipes ne travaillant pas habituellement sur les cancers de l’enfant, peuvent candidater.

Aucune donnée préliminaire n’est nécessaire pour soumettre un projet. Les projets devront justifier du caractère novateur et risqué de l’idée étudiée, de la nature inédite ou radicale des solutions et des approches proposées, du caractère déterminant des résultats attendus.

Modalités de candidature

Un nouveau portail de gestion des appels à projets a été mis en place par l’Institut National du Cancer. Désormais, la soumission des projets s’effectue directement à partir du portail PROJETS : https://www.e-cancer.fr/Institut-national-du-cancer/Appels-a-projets/Appels-a-projets-en-cours/PEDIAHRG-2020

Tout dossier de candidature doit être déposé au nom et coordonnées du coordonnateur exclusivement. Un dossier déposé sous un autre nom/adresse mail ne sera pas recevable.

Un nouveau portail de gestion des appels à projets a été mis en place par l’Institut National du Cancer. Désormais, la soumission des projets s’effectue directement à partir du portail PROJETS.

La procédure est la suivante :

  1. Création/activation de compte par le candidat
  2. complétion des données demandées en ligne
  3. dépôt les documents requis pour la soumission
  4. dépôt des documents facultatifs
  5. dépôt des documents signés – Engagements des équipes participantes : sur le document déposé doit être indiqué le n° du projet tel qu’attribué par le Portail dans le menu “Dépôt de projets”
  6. validation/soumission

Calendrier

  • Date de publication : Mai 2020
  • Date limite de soumission des dossiers complets : 24 septembre 2020 18h00
  • Comité d’évaluation scientifique : Novembre 2020
  • Publication des résultats : Décembre 2020

Contact

Pour toute question :