America scholarship

Post-doctoral Fellowship – USC Children’s Hospital Los Angeles

The GOFARR LABORATORY for Organ Regenerative Research and Cell Therapeutics is looking for two talented and highly motivated Post-Docs with a special interest in biomedical and tissue engineering, microphysiological systems (Organ-on-a- chip) for the study of kidney diseases, with a particular focus on Alport syndrome.

This position is to work on a newly NIH-funded study that focuses on the investigation of mechanisms of injury in Alport Syndrome using a newly developed glomerulus-on-a-chip system (Nat Commun 10, 3656 (2019)).

Additional Information on this project can be found at:

RePORT RePORTER (nih.gov)

Job Purpose and Summary: Training to help develop the academic knowledge and research fundamentals, teaching expertise and administrative experience necessary to be an exemplary researcher.  Candidate will take a leading role in the NIH sponsored research projects cell culture activities, where (s)he will be expected to run his/her on-chip studies. The candidate is expected to participate in supervising students, as needed, and communicate his/her research results at conferences and in journal publications. Expertise in working with different cell types, in vitro primary cells culture, as well as knowledge of molecular and cell biology concepts and technique.

Applications can be submitted at these links: 

https://jobs.chla.org/careers-home/jobs/37101

https://jobs.chla.org/careers-home/jobs/37106

Please apply via recruiter’s website.

Laissez un commentaire

Bourse d'études en Amerique

Une bourse postdoctorale – Hôpital pour enfants USC de Los Angeles

Le GOFARR LABORATORY for Organ Regenerative Research and Cell Therapeutics recherche deux post-docs talentueux et très motivés avec un intérêt particulier pour l’ingénierie biomédicale et tissulaire, les systèmes microphysiologiques (Organ-on-a-chip) pour l’étude des maladies rénales, avec un accent particulier sur le syndrome d’Alport.

Ce poste consiste à travailler sur une étude récemment financée par les NIH qui se concentre sur l’étude des mécanismes de blessure dans le syndrome d’Alport à l’aide d’un nouveau système de glomérule sur puce (Nat Commun 10, 3656 (2019)).

Des informations complémentaires sur ce projet sont disponibles sur :

Reporter Reporter (nih.gov)

Objectif du poste et résumé : Formation pour aider à développer les connaissances académiques et les fondamentaux de la recherche, l’expertise en enseignement et l’expérience administrative nécessaires pour être un chercheur exemplaire. Le candidat jouera un rôle de premier plan dans les activités de culture cellulaire des projets de recherche parrainés par les NIH , où il devra mener ses études sur puce. Le candidat doit participer à la supervision des étudiants, au besoin, et communiquer ses résultats de recherche lors de conférences et dans des publications de revues. Expertise dans le travail avec différents types de cellules, la culture de cellules primaires in vitro, ainsi que la connaissance des concepts et des techniques de biologie moléculaire et cellulaire.

Les candidatures peuvent être soumises sur ces liens : 

https://jobs.chla.org/careers-home/jobs/37101

https://jobs.chla.org/careers-home/jobs/37106

Veuillez postuler via le site Web du recruteur.

Laissez un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.