Université

Medical students launch free online preparation platform

As of Monday August 17, 2020, a free training platform for the internship competition will be made available to medical students. Its goal: equal opportunities.
By students, for students. This is the principle of the ecnifree site , a free training platform for the internship competition for medical students.

Launch on August 17, 2020
Prior registrations are open, the official launch being scheduled for Monday August 17, 2020. Five students – Elyes Karray, Laure Vergeron, Céline Laroche, Carla Valette and Alaedine Benani – are at the origin of this born project In Toulouse . “We use an algorithm that pulls question suggestions from our official drug repositories,” says Carla Valette, one of the co-founders. This 23-year-old student is in her fifth year at the Toulouse Faculty of Medicine.

More than 3,000 MCQs of training
As of August 17, before the resumption of the academic year, the members of the ecnifree site team have undertaken to offer more than 3,000 MCQs of training. And this, at first. “It will already be a first version”, announces Carla Valette. “The goal is to generate as many multiple choice questions as possible! We intend to bring new content, evolving files, and possibly even revision sheets… ”

To do this, the project managers rely on two engineers trained at Polytechnique and who are among the founders. “They provide us with the necessary qualifications for coding, site design, etc.,” says La Toulousaine.

Objective: fight against inequalities between candidates
The project is completely altruistic, to “ensure equal opportunities” between students. And to add:

We address ourselves to all medical externs, between the fourth and sixth year, who review the courses for the internship competition. There are several specialties to review. This competition allows you to choose your specialty and your city. The more we are classified, the more choices we have… And to be very good, you have to be very well trained… Hence the success of private training… It is a very lucrative activity, we must not hide it. But not all students can afford it, so they find themselves at a disadvantage compared to others …

The site already has more than 2,300 subscribers on behalf of Instagram: students from Toulouse (Haute-Garonne), Lille (Nord), or Grenoble (Isère)…  https://beta-ecnifree.fr/

1 Comment

Laissez un commentaire

A compter du lundi 17 août 2020, une plateforme de formation gratuite pour le concours d’internat sera mise à la disposition des étudiants en médecine. Son but : l’égalité des chances.
Par les étudiants, pour les étudiants. C’est le principe du site ecnifree, une plateforme de formation gratuite pour le concours de stages pour les étudiants en médecine.

Lancement le 17 août 2020
Les enregistrements préalables sont ouverts, le lancement officiel étant prévu pour le lundi 17 août 2020. Cinq étudiants – Elyes Karray, Laure Vergeron, Céline Laroche, Carla Valette et Alaedine Benani – sont à l’origine de ce projet né à Toulouse . “Nous nous servons d’un algorithme qui tire des suggestions de questions de nos dépôts officiels de médicaments”, explique Carla Valette, l’une des cofondatrices. Cette étudiante de 23 ans est en cinquième année à la faculté de médecine de Toulouse.

Plus de 3 000 QCM de formation
A partir du 17 août, avant la reprise de l’année académique, les membres de l’équipe du site ecnifree se sont engagés à offrir plus de 3 000 QCM d’entraînement. Et ce, dans un premier temps. “Ce sera déjà une première version”, annonce Carla Valette . “L’objectif est de générer un maximum de questions à choix multiples ! Nous comptons apporter de nouveaux contenus, des dossiers évolutifs, voire éventuellement des fiches de révision… “

Pour ce faire, les responsables du projet se basent sur deux ingénieurs formés à Polytechnique et qui font partie des fondateurs. “Ils nous fournissent les qualifications nécessaires pour le codage, la conception du site, etc.”, indique La Toulousaine.

Objectif : lutter contre les inégalités entre les candidats
Le projet est complètement altruiste, pour ” assurer l’égalité des chances ” entre les étudiants. Et d’ajouter :

Nous nous adressons à tous les externes en médecine, entre la quatrième et la sixième année, qui révisent les cours pour le concours d’internat . Il y a plusieurs spécialités à revoir. Ce concours vous permet de choisir votre spécialité et votre ville. Plus nous sommes classés, plus nous avons de choix … Et pour être très bon, il faut être très bien formé … D’où le succès de l’entraînement privé … C’est une activité très lucrative, il ne faut pas le cacher. Mais tous les étudiants ne peuvent pas se le permettre, donc, ils se trouvent désavantagés par rapport aux autres …

Le site compte déjà plus de 2300 abonnés pour le compte d’Instagram : des étudiants de Toulouse (Haute-Garonne), de Lille (Nord), ou de Grenoble (Isère) …  https://beta-ecnifree.fr/