Are you a researcher interested in doing research in Slovakia? Then we invite you to join our webinar on ERC research grant opportunities

Belgium, Slovaquie
Posted 2 years ago

The webinar, co-organised by the Centre of Scientific and Technical Information (CVTI SR) together with the ERC, will take place on the 23rd of February 2022! You can find all relevant information here. The webinar will also include live Q&A sessions and participation of ERC grantees to share their experiences. Please register now to secure your spot. You will find the webinar program and registration link here.

What will the webinar cover?

In the webinar we will tell you about the ERC funding opportunities available for researchers interested in working in Slovakia, how to apply for a grant and explain how funding applications are evaluated. You will learn first-hand from current ERC grantees about their experience applying for grants and their best advice to applicants.

Prof. Andrzej Jajszczyk, Vice-President of the European Research Council and Chair of the Working Group on Widening European Participation, an ERC Scientific Officer and the ERC National Contact point will take part in the webinar and explain how the ERC is helping to strengthen the participation of researchers in ERC calls from Europe less research-performing regions.

The webinar will have live Q&A sessions!

Did you know this about the ERC?

The European Research Council funds creative researchers of any nationality and age, to run projects based across Europe. The ERC offers four core grant schemes: Starting Grants, Consolidator Grants, Advanced Grants and Synergy Grants. With its additional Proof of Concept Grant scheme, the ERC helps grantees to bridge the gap between their pioneering research and early phases of its commercialization. Researchers from anywhere in the world can apply for ERC grants provided the research they undertake will be carried out in an EU Member State or Associated CountryIf you are moving to Europe (EU Member State or Associated Country), you can apply for additional funding, which can total up to €2.5 million for a Starting Grant, €3 million for a Consolidator Grant and €3.5 million for an Advanced Grant.

What type of projects does the ERC fund?

Research projects funded by the ERC can last up to five years and can cover frontier research in any scientific domain, including social sciences, humanities and interdisciplinary studies. The grants may help both emerging research leaders (‘ERC Starting Grants’ and ‘ERC Consolidator Grants’) and already well-established and recognized scientists (‘ERC Advanced Grants’).

To register for the webinar click here

Job Features

Job CategoryInternship and training

Apply Online

Check Also

CENTRE FOR RESEARCH COLLECTIONS FELLOWSHIPS

Applications are invited for Heritage Collections Research Fellowships (previously known as Library Fellowships) from postdoctoral …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Êtes-vous un chercheur intéressé à faire de la recherche en Slovaquie? Alors nous vous invitons à rejoindre notre webinaire sur les opportunités de bourses de recherche ERC

Belgique, Slovaquie
Publié il y a 2 ans

Le webinaire, co-organisé par le Centre d’Information Scientifique et Technique (CVTI SR) en collaboration avec l’ERC, aura lieu le 23 février 2022 ! Vous pouvez trouver toutes les informations pertinentes  ici.  Le webinaire comprendra également des sessions de questions-réponses en direct et la participation de boursiers ERC pour partager leurs expériences. Veuillez vous  inscrire maintenant  pour garantir votre place. Vous trouverez le programme du webinaire et le lien d’inscription  ici .

Que couvrira le webinaire ?

Dans le webinaire, nous vous parlerons des opportunités de financement ERC disponibles pour les chercheurs intéressés à travailler en Slovaquie, comment postuler pour une subvention et expliquerons comment les demandes de financement sont évaluées. Vous apprendrez de première main des boursiers ERC actuels sur leur expérience en matière de demande de subventions et leurs meilleurs conseils aux candidats.

Le professeur Andrzej Jajszczyk, vice-président du Conseil européen de la recherche et président du groupe de travail sur l’élargissement de la participation européenne, un responsable scientifique du CER et le point de contact national du CER participeront au webinaire et expliqueront comment le CER contribue à renforcer la participation des chercheurs aux appels ERC des régions d’Europe moins performantes en matière de recherche.

Le webinaire comportera des sessions de questions-réponses en direct !

Le saviez-vous à propos de l’ERC ?

Le Conseil européen de la recherche finance des chercheurs créatifs de toute nationalité et de tout âge, pour mener des projets basés dans toute l’Europe. L’ERC propose quatre programmes de subventions de base : les subventions de démarrage, les subventions de consolidation, les subventions avancées et les subventions de synergie. Avec son programme supplémentaire de bourses Proof of Concept, l’ERC aide les bénéficiaires à combler le fossé entre leur recherche pionnière et les premières phases de sa commercialisation. Les chercheurs du monde entier peuvent demander des  bourses ERC à  condition que les recherches qu’ils entreprennent soient menées dans un  État membre de l’UE  ou  un pays associé Si vous déménagez en Europe (État membre de l’UE ou pays associé), vous pouvez demander un financement supplémentaire, qui peut totaliser jusqu’à 2,5 millions d’euros pour une subvention de démarrage, 3 millions d’euros pour une subvention de consolidation et 3,5 millions d’euros pour une subvention avancée. .

Quels types de projets le CER finance-t-il ?

Les projets de recherche financés par le CER peuvent durer jusqu’à cinq ans et couvrir la recherche exploratoire  dans n’importe quel domaine scientifique , y compris les sciences sociales, les sciences humaines et les études interdisciplinaires. Les  bourses  peuvent aider à la fois des leaders de la recherche émergents (« ERC Starting Grants » et « ERC Consolidator Grants ») et des scientifiques déjà bien établis et reconnus (« ERC Advanced Grants »).

Pour vous inscrire au webinaire, cliquez  ici

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiStage et Formation

Postuler en ligne

Check Also

Découverte de Particules de Plastique dans les Testicules Humains : Une Menace pour la Fertilité Masculine

Introduction Des scientifiques ont découvert des concentrations importantes de microplastiques dans les tissus testiculaires humains, …

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *