Call for Applications: Moses Mapesa Education and Research Grant

International
Posted 11 months ago

Closing date: 04 August 2023

The African World Heritage Fund (AWHF) is pleased to announce the Moses Mapesa Research Grant to support African Doctoral and Masters Students in the field of natural and cultural heritage.

The AWHF was launched in 2006 in South Africa to support African State Parties in implementation of the UNESCO Convention of 1972 concerning the Protection of the World Cultural and Natural Heritage (World Heritage Convention).

The late Moses Wafula Mapesa (1965-2016) dedicated his career to wildlife conservation contributing immeasurably to the field of natural resource management in Africa. He served as the IUCN WCPA Regional Vice Chair for East and Southern Africa and was the former Executive Director of the Uganda Wildlife Authority.

To encourage young heritage professionals undertaking Masters and Doctoral research in the field of natural and cultural heritage in Africa the Fund set up an annual application for Moses Mapesa Educational Research Grant. This Grant seeks to further research (particularly supporting fieldwork) on issues of conservation, management, and sustainability of World Heritage properties and sites on Tentative Lists in Africa.

Online Applications:

Applications for the grant may be completed online, with all the relevant supporting documents.

Online Application Form – Moses Mapesa Education and Research Grant

Job Features

Job CategoryInternship and training

Apply Online

Check Also

The Benefits of Physical Exercise for Hypertension Patients: Morning or Evening?

Introduction Hypertension, a chronic condition characterized by high blood pressure, is a leading cause of …

Appel à candidatures : Programme de bourses d’éducation et de recherche Moses Mapesa

International
Publié il y a 8 mois

Date de clôture : 04 août 2023

Le Fonds pour le patrimoine mondial africain (AWHF) est heureux d’annoncer la bourse de recherche Moses Mapesa pour soutenir les doctorants et étudiants africains en maîtrise dans le domaine du patrimoine naturel et culturel.

L’AWHF a été lancé en 2006 en Afrique du Sud pour soutenir les États parties africains dans la mise en œuvre de la Convention de l’UNESCO de 1972 concernant la protection du patrimoine mondial, culturel et naturel (Convention du patrimoine mondial).

Le regretté Moses Wafula Mapesa (1965-2016) a consacré sa carrière à la conservation de la faune sauvage, contribuant de manière incommensurable au domaine de la gestion des ressources naturelles en Afrique. Il a été vice-président régional de l’UICN WCPA pour l’Afrique orientale et australe et a été l’ancien directeur exécutif de l’Uganda Wildlife Authority.

Pour encourager les jeunes professionnels du patrimoine à entreprendre des recherches de maîtrise et de doctorat dans le domaine du patrimoine naturel et culturel en Afrique, le Fonds a mis en place une demande annuelle de bourse de recherche en éducation Moses Mapesa. Cette subvention vise à approfondir la recherche (en particulier en soutenant le travail de terrain) sur les questions de conservation, de gestion et de durabilité des biens et sites du patrimoine mondial sur les listes indicatives en Afrique.

Candidatures en ligne :

medjouel.com vous informe que Les demandes de subvention peuvent être remplies en ligne, avec toutes les pièces justificatives pertinentes.

Formulaire de demande en ligne – Bourse d’éducation et de recherche Moses Mapesa

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiStage et Formation

Postuler en ligne

Check Also

Bourses McDonald 2024 sur la sclérose en plaques (jusqu’à 30 000 £ GBP par an)

Les candidatures pour les bourses McDonald sont désormais ouvertes – date de clôture 30 juin …