ISRF Mid-Career Fellowship (MCF6)

Netherlands
Posted 2 years ago

Eligible Applicants

Scholars from within Europe† are eligible to apply. Applicants will normally hold a salaried position at an Institution of Higher Education and Research. Candidates should be 10 years or more from the year of their PhD award. However, a shorter time from PhD award may exceptionally be considered, if the candidate has other qualifications to be considered as mid-career (these might include: length of appointment to permanent post, seniority, teaching responsibilities). The awards are intended as providing full relief from all teaching duties and all associated academic administration for a period of (up to) one year; applications may be made by those whose sole or principal post is a part-time equivalent.‡

PLEASE NOTE: A Political Economy Fellowship competition is running concurrently. Eligible applicants may submit an application for each competition, each containing a discrete project proposal (i.e. not the same proposal). Such applications will be considered individually – however, multiple awards will not be made to the same applicant. Political Economy applications should not be submitted to the Mid-Career competition.

† There is no limitation on nationality – however, we are unable to consider applications from those whose home institution is not within Europe.

‡ Independent Scholars may apply, and should contact applications2022@isrf.org for further information.

Eligible Research

The ISRF wishes to support independent-minded researchers to explore and present original research ideas which take new approaches, and suggest new solutions, to real world social problems.

Proposed research should break with existing explanatory frameworks so as to address afresh empirical problems with no currently adequate theory or investigative methodology. Innovation may also come from controversial theoretical approaches motivated by critical challenge of incumbent theories.

Interdisciplinarity in the generation of new investigative initiatives may be achieved by combining, cross-fertilising, and so transforming empirical methods and theoretical insights from the social sciences. Projects ranging across the breadth of the social scientific disciplines and interdisciplinary research fields are welcome, and relevant applications from scholars working within the humanities are also encouraged.

Duration & Timing

The awards are intended as providing full relief from all teaching duties and all associated academic administration for a period of up to one year, and must commence no later than end of December 2023.

Value

The amount of an award depends on the nature of the work proposed and individual circumstances – the ISRF expects applications for grants up to a maximum of £75,000† to buy-out the cost of all teaching and associated administration in the applicant’s home institution for up to 12 months. Within that sum, reasonable support for research expenses may be considered on a matched-funding basis with the host Institution.

† PLEASE NOTE: Applicants based in the UK must apply in GBP (£), up to the limit of £75,000. All other applicants must apply in EUR (€), up to the limit of €89,500 (this will not be adjusted in the event of GBP/EUR currency fluctuations).

For further information, Terms & Conditions of award, and to apply, visit https://www.isrf.org/funding-opportunities/grant-competitions/mcf6/.

The closing date for applications is 5pm BST (6pm CEST) on 1st July 2022.

Job Features

Job CategoryTeaching and scientific research, Internship and training

Apply Online

Check Also

The Benefits of Physical Exercise for Hypertension Patients: Morning or Evening?

Introduction Hypertension, a chronic condition characterized by high blood pressure, is a leading cause of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bourse de mi-carrière ISRF (MCF6) aux universitaires européens

Pays-Bas
Publié il y a 2 ans

Bourse de mi-carrière ISRF (MCF6)

Candidats éligibles

Les universitaires européens† sont éligibles pour postuler. Les candidats occupent normalement un poste salarié dans un établissement d’enseignement supérieur et de recherche. Les candidats doivent avoir 10 ans ou plus à compter de l’année de leur bourse de doctorat. Cependant, un délai plus court à partir de l’obtention du doctorat peut exceptionnellement être envisagé, si le candidat possède d’autres qualifications à considérer comme à mi-carrière (celles-ci peuvent inclure : la durée de la nomination à un poste permanent, l’ancienneté, les responsabilités d’enseignement). Les prix sont destinés à fournir un soulagement complet de toutes les tâches d’enseignement et de toute l’administration académique associée pour une période de (jusqu’à) un an; les candidatures peuvent être faites par ceux dont le poste unique ou principal est un équivalent temps partiel.‡

VEUILLEZ NOTER: Un concours de bourses d’économie politique se déroule simultanément. Les candidats éligibles peuvent soumettre une candidature pour chaque concours, chacun contenant une proposition de projet distincte (c’est-à-dire pas la même proposition). Ces candidatures seront examinées individuellement – cependant, plusieurs bourses ne seront pas attribuées au même candidat. Les candidatures en économie politique ne doivent pas être soumises au concours de mi-carrière.

† Il n’y a pas de limite de nationalité – cependant, nous ne pouvons pas examiner les candidatures de ceux dont l’institution d’origine n’est pas en Europe.

‡ Les chercheurs indépendants peuvent postuler et doivent contacter applications2022@isrf.org pour plus d’informations.

Recherche éligible

L’ISRF souhaite aider les chercheurs indépendants à explorer et à présenter des idées de recherche originales qui adoptent de nouvelles approches et suggèrent de nouvelles solutions aux problèmes sociaux du monde réel.

Les recherches proposées doivent rompre avec les cadres explicatifs existants afin d’aborder à nouveau des problèmes empiriques sans théorie ou méthodologie d’investigation actuellement adéquates. L’innovation peut également provenir d’approches théoriques controversées motivées par un défi critique des théories en place.

L’interdisciplinarité dans la génération de nouvelles initiatives d’investigation peut être réalisée en combinant, en croisant et en transformant ainsi les méthodes empiriques et les idées théoriques des sciences sociales. Les projets couvrant l’ensemble des disciplines des sciences sociales et des domaines de recherche interdisciplinaires sont les bienvenus, et les candidatures pertinentes de chercheurs travaillant dans les sciences humaines sont également encouragées.

Durée et calendrier

Les bourses sont destinées à fournir un soulagement complet de toutes les tâches d’enseignement et de toute l’administration académique associée pour une période pouvant aller jusqu’à un an, et doivent commencer au plus tard fin décembre 2023.

Évaluer

Le montant d’une bourse dépend de la nature du travail proposé et des circonstances individuelles – l’ISRF s’attend à ce que les demandes de subventions jusqu’à un maximum de 75 000 £ † rachètent le coût de tout l’enseignement et de l’administration associée dans l’établissement d’origine du candidat jusqu’à à 12 mois. Dans cette somme, un soutien raisonnable pour les dépenses de recherche peut être envisagé sur la base d’un financement de contrepartie avec l’établissement d’accueil.

† VEUILLEZ NOTER : Les candidats basés au Royaume-Uni doivent postuler en GBP (£), dans la limite de 75 000 £. Tous les autres candidats doivent postuler en EUR (€), dans la limite de 89 500 € (cela ne sera pas ajusté en cas de fluctuations des devises GBP/EUR).

Pour plus d’informations, les termes et conditions de l’attribution et pour postuler, visitez https://www.isrf.org/funding-opportunities/grant-competitions/mcf6/ .

La date de clôture des candidatures est 17h00 BST (18h00 CEST) le 1er juillet 2022.

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique, Stage et Formation

Postuler en ligne

Check Also

MSCA – Doctorant (DC2) – Bourse de doctorat en génomique de la fermentation alimentaire à base de plantes

Lieu de travail Ede – Pays-Bas Intitulé du sujet MSCA – Doctorant (DC2) – Bourse …

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *