Movember Janssen Newman Fellowship in Prostate Cancer Outcomes Research – Dublin, Ireland

Irlande
Posted 2 years ago

As part of its programme to provide postdoctoral research opportunities for scholars of proven academic excellence, University College Dublin is pleased to announce the Movember Janssen Newman Fellowship in Prostate Cancer Outcomes Research.

The appointment of a Newman Fellow is established with the generous support of the Movember Foundation and Janssen Ireland. The Newman Fellow is expected to assist the Irish Prostate Cancer Outcomes Research (IPCOR) study in analysing IPCOR data to address research questions of importance to clinicians, patients and their families. The Newman Fellow will prepare public facing reports, working papers for key stakeholders and research papers for publication as part of the IPCOR dissemination strategy. The Newman Fellow will have the opportunity to carry out advanced analysis of the IPCOR dataset on research questions of particular interest to them and will contribute to IPCOR’s research strategy and assist with grant applications for future research funding. The Fellow will be based in the UCD School of Medicine.

Applications are invited from candidates who hold a doctoral degree and have experience in research methodology. Applicants should have a qualification in public health, epidemiology, biostatistics or another relevant field and ideally have experience in prostate cancer research. The successful applicant will have already published in high impact journals and will show an interest in analysing complex datasets using a variety of statistical techniques and packages (e.g. R, Stata). The successful applicant will have strong written and verbal communication skills and have experience of contributing to research strategies for large studies. They must be able to work under their own initiative, deliver to deadlines and manage multiple priorities. Ideally, the successful candidate will have experience of working with large clinical datasets, cancer registration data and/or patient report outcomes measurements.

The Newman Fellowship comes with a generous tax-free stipend of €35k p.a. and is tenable for two years. Fellows must register as a full-time student for the duration of the Fellowship term to avail of the tax-free bursary.

How to Apply:

The candidate must complete the Newman Fellowship Candidate Form and provide an updated and detailed CV and send both documents to: newmanfellowship@ucdfoundation.ie with ‘Newman Fellowship’ in the subject line.

Two nominated referees must separately submit their confidential reports using the Newman Fellowship Referee Form and send to: newmanfellowship@ucdfoundation.ie with ‘Candidate Name Report for Newman Fellowship’ in the subject line.

Further Information:

Informal enquiries regarding this Fellowship may be directed to david.galvin@ucd.ie

Deadline:

The closing date for receipt of completed applications is 31 March 2022.

The Fellowship start date will be arranged with the successful candidate and will ideally commence as soon as possible

Job Features

Job CategoryInternship and training

Apply Online

Check Also

Discovery of Plastic Particles in Human Testicles: A Threat to Male Fertility

Introduction Scientists have discovered significant concentrations of microplastics in human testicular tissues, raising concerns about …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bourse Movember Janssen Newman en recherche sur les résultats du cancer de la prostate – Dublin , Irlande

Irlande
Publié il y a 2 ans

Dans le cadre de son programme visant à offrir des opportunités de recherche postdoctorale aux chercheurs d’excellence académique éprouvée, l’University College Dublin est heureux d’annoncer la bourse Movember Janssen Newman dans la recherche sur les résultats du cancer de la prostate.

La nomination d’un Newman Fellow est établie avec le généreux soutien de la Fondation Movember et de Janssen Ireland. Le Newman Fellow devrait aider l’étude Irish Prostate Cancer Outcomes Research (IPCOR) à analyser les données IPCOR afin de répondre aux questions de recherche importantes pour les cliniciens, les patients et leurs familles. Le boursier Newman préparera des rapports destinés au public, des documents de travail pour les principales parties prenantes et des documents de recherche à publier dans le cadre de la stratégie de diffusion d’IPCOR. Le boursier Newman aura l’opportunité d’effectuer une analyse avancée de l’ensemble de données IPCOR sur des questions de recherche qui les intéressent particulièrement et contribuera à la stratégie de recherche d’IPCOR et aidera aux demandes de subventions pour le financement de recherches futures. Le boursier sera basé à l’UCD School of Medicine.

University College Dublin | Arkitektur- og designhøgskolen i Oslo

Les candidatures sont sollicitées par des candidats titulaires d’un doctorat et ayant une expérience en méthodologie de recherche. Les candidats doivent avoir une qualification en santé publique, en épidémiologie, en biostatistique ou dans un autre domaine pertinent et idéalement avoir une expérience dans la recherche sur le cancer de la prostate. Le candidat retenu aura déjà publié dans des revues à fort impact et montrera un intérêt pour l’analyse d’ensembles de données complexes à l’aide de diverses techniques et progiciels statistiques (par exemple, R, Stata). Le candidat retenu aura de solides compétences en communication écrite et verbale et aura une expérience de contribution aux stratégies de recherche pour de grandes études. Ils doivent être capables de travailler de leur propre initiative, de respecter les délais et de gérer plusieurs priorités. Idéalement, le candidat retenu aura une expérience de travail avec de grands ensembles de données cliniques,

La bourse Newman est assortie d’une généreuse allocation non imposable de 35 000 € par an et est valable deux ans. Les boursiers doivent s’inscrire en tant qu’étudiant à temps plein pendant la durée de la bourse pour bénéficier de la bourse non imposable.

Home

Comment s’inscrire:

Le candidat doit remplir le  formulaire de candidature à la bourse Newman et fournir un CV  mis à jour et détaillé et envoyer les deux documents à: newmanfellowship@ucdfoundation.ie avec «Newman Fellowship» dans la ligne d’objet.

Deux arbitres nommés doivent soumettre séparément leurs rapports confidentiels en utilisant le formulaire d’arbitre de la bourse Newman  et l’envoyer à: newmanfellowship@ucdfoundation.ie avec « Rapport du nom du candidat pour la bourse Newman» dans la ligne d’objet.

Informations complémentaires :

Les demandes informelles concernant cette bourse peuvent être adressées à david.galvin@ucd.ie

Date limite:

La date limite de réception des candidatures complètes est le 31 mars 2022.

La date de début de la bourse sera convenue avec le candidat retenu et commencera idéalement dès que possible

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiStage et Formation

Postuler en ligne

Check Also

Bourses de l’Université de Mannheim – Allemagne

Domaine d’études Divers Niveau MSc Pays Allemagne Admissibilité Cela dépend de votre programme Exigences Conditions …

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *