PhD in Photovoltaics (M/F)

France
Posted 2 years ago

OFFER DESCRIPTION

 

The Institut des Matériaux Jean Rouxel (IMN, UMR6502, http://www.cnrs-imn.fr) is a joint CNRS– University of Nantes research unit, composed of more than 200 staff, including about 120 permanent staff and 80 doctoral and post-doctoral students, bringing together physicists and chemists conducting research activities in the field of functional materials. The person recruited will evolve within the MIOPS team (Innovative Materials for Optics, Photovoltaics and Storage) and will be in direct interaction with the partners of the project, namely an international consortium. All the common facilities available at IMN will be available for the success of the project, in particular microscopies, optoelectronic and vibrational spectroscopies characterization tools.

The recruited person will work within IMN’s MIOPS team as part of a Horizon Europe (SITA) project to manufacture and investigate photovoltaic devices for tandem applications. IMN’s tasks in this context are focused on the manufacture of solar cells based on thin film stacks, the main one being Cu(In,Ga)S2 (CIGS).
The recruited student will be in charge of synthesizing the thin films of CIGS by vacuum co-evaporation technique on substrates provided by one of the project partners. He/she will also be in charge of the completion of the entire stack (CIGS / buffer layer / transparent oxide conductor / grids) that constitutes the solar cell. All routine material analyses (XED, SEM, vibrational spectroscopies) will be carried out within the IMN as well as part of the optoelectronic analyses of the devices (IV, EQE, I(V, T)). The person recruited will also be in charge of technical exchanges with the various partners of the project.
The person recruited must hold a Master (or equivalent) from education ensuring deep knowledge in materials science and optoelectronic components (especially in photovoltaic devices). She will have to show strong aptitude for experimental sciences (synthesis and analysis), organizational skills, and to communicate easily in English. Knowledge in the field of CIGS thin film photovoltaic devices will be an undeniable asset.

Web site for additional job details

https://emploi.cnrs.fr/Offres/Doctorant/UMR6502-NICBAR-003/Default.aspx

Job Features

Job CategoryTeaching and scientific research, Doctorat

Apply Online

Check Also

Shannen Doherty’s Battle with Breast Cancer: A Stark Reminder of the Need for Early Detection

Shannen Doherty, renowned for her roles in “Beverly Hills 90210” and “Charmed,” passed away on …

Doctorat en Photovoltaïque

France
Publié il y a 2 ans

L’Institut des Matériaux Jean Rouxel (IMN, UMR6502, http://www.cnrs-imn.fr ) est une unité mixte de recherche CNRS-Université de Nantes, composée de plus de 200 personnels, dont environ 120 permanents et 80 doctorants et post-doctorants, regroupant des physiciens et des chimistes menant des activités de recherche dans le domaine des matériaux fonctionnels. La personne recrutée évoluera au sein de l’équipe MIOPS (Matériaux Innovants pour l’Optique, le Photovoltaïque et le Stockage) et sera en interaction directe avec les partenaires du projet, à savoir un consortium international. Toutes les installations communes disponibles à l’IMN seront disponibles pour la réussite du projet, en particulier les outils de caractérisation des microscopies, optoélectroniques et spectroscopies vibrationnelles.

La personne recrutée travaillera au sein de l’équipe MIOPS de l’IMN dans le cadre d’un projet Horizon Europe (SITA) de fabrication et d’étude de dispositifs photovoltaïques pour des applications en tandem. Les missions de l’IMN dans ce cadre sont centrées sur la fabrication de cellules solaires à base d’empilements de couches minces, dont la principale est Cu(In,Ga)S2 (CIGS).
L’étudiant recruté sera en charge de la synthèse des couches minces de CIGS par technique de co-évaporation sous vide sur des substrats fournis par l’un des partenaires du projet. Il sera également en charge de la réalisation de l’ensemble de la pile (CIGS / couche tampon / conducteur d’oxyde transparent / grilles) que constitue la cellule solaire. Toutes les analyses matériaux de routine (XED, MEB, spectroscopies vibrationnelles) seront réalisées au sein de l’IMN ainsi qu’une partie des analyses optoélectroniques des dispositifs (IV, EQE, I(V, T)). La personne recrutée sera également en charge des échanges techniques avec les différents partenaires du projet.
La personne recrutée doit être titulaire d’un Master (ou équivalent) d’une formation assurant des connaissances approfondies en science des matériaux et composants optoélectroniques (en particulier dans les dispositifs photovoltaïques). Elle devra faire preuve d’une forte aptitude pour les sciences expérimentales (synthèse et analyse), d’un sens de l’organisation, et d’une facilité à communiquer en anglais. Des connaissances dans le domaine des dispositifs photovoltaïques à couches minces CIGS seront un atout indéniable.

Site Web pour plus de détails sur le travail

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique, Doctorat

Postuler en ligne

Check Also

Découverte de Particules de Plastique dans les Testicules Humains : Une Menace pour la Fertilité Masculine

Introduction Des scientifiques ont découvert des concentrations importantes de microplastiques dans les tissus testiculaires humains, …