ERC WEBINARS FOR RESEARCHERS IN AFRICA: ERC GRANT SCHEMES 2022

Belgium
Posted 2 years ago

The European Research Council (ERC) will hold two webinars (one in English and one in French) with the EU Delegation to the African Union on 16 March for researchers in Africa who are interested in applying for a grant.

You can find all relevant information here. Both webinars will have live Q&A sessions. Register now to ask your questions and secure your spot for the English webinar or French webinar

What will the webinars cover?

The webinars will explain the different ERC funding opportunities available, how applications are evaluated and provide some tips on how to apply.

ERC grants are awarded to starting and established researchers, who are working or moving to work in Europe. The ERC also offers Synergy Grants where one researcher can be hosted or engaged by an institution outside of the EU.

The webinars will include representatives from the African Union Commission and African Academy of Sciences, and you will learn first-hand from ERC grantees about their experience applying for grants and their best advice to applicants.

The webinars will have live Q&A sessions!

Did you know this about the ERC?

The European Research Council funds creative researchers of any nationality and age, to run projects based across Europe. The ERC offers four core grant schemes: Starting Grants, Consolidator Grants, Advanced Grants and Synergy Grants. With its additional Proof of Concept Grant scheme, the ERC helps grantees to bridge the gap between their pioneering research and early phases of its commercialization. Researchers from anywhere in the world can apply for ERC grants provided the research they undertake will be carried out in an EU Member State or Associated Country

If you are moving to Europe (EU Member State or Associated Country), you can apply for additional funding, which can total up to €2.5 million for a Starting Grant, €3 million for a Consolidator Grant and €3.5 million for an Advanced Grant.

The ERC also has Synergy Grants where one researcher can be hosted or engaged by an institution outside of the EU.

What type of projects does the ERC fund?

Research projects funded by the ERC can last up to five years and can cover frontier research in any scientific domain, including social sciences, humanities and interdisciplinary studies. The grants may help both emerging research leaders (‘ERC Starting Grants’ and ‘ERC Consolidator Grants’) and already well-established and recognized scientists (‘ERC Advanced Grants’).

To register for the webinar click here.

Job Features

Job CategoryTeaching and scientific research, Opportunity

Apply Online

Check Also

The Benefits of Physical Exercise for Hypertension Patients: Morning or Evening?

Introduction Hypertension, a chronic condition characterized by high blood pressure, is a leading cause of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Êtes-vous un chercheur en début de carrière en Afrique intéressé par des subventions de recherche ?

Belgique
Publié il y a 2 ans

Le Conseil européen de la recherche (ERC) organisera deux webinaires (un en anglais et un en français) avec la délégation de l’UE auprès de l’Union africaine le 16 mars pour les chercheurs en Afrique qui souhaitent postuler pour une subvention.

Vous pouvez trouver toutes les informations pertinentes  ici . Les deux webinaires auront des sessions de questions-réponses en direct. Inscrivez-vous maintenant  pour poser vos questions et garantir votre place pour le  webinaire en anglais ou  le webinaire en français

Que couvriront les webinaires ?

Les webinaires expliqueront les différentes opportunités de financement ERC disponibles, comment les candidatures sont évaluées et fourniront quelques conseils sur la manière de postuler.

Les bourses ERC sont accordées à des chercheurs débutants et établis, qui travaillent ou partent travailler en Europe. L’ERC propose également des bourses Synergy où un chercheur peut être hébergé ou engagé par une institution en dehors de l’UE.

Les webinaires comprendront des représentants de la Commission de l’Union africaine et de l’Académie africaine des sciences, et vous apprendrez de première main des bénéficiaires de l’ERC sur leur expérience en matière de demande de subventions et leurs meilleurs conseils aux candidats.

Les webinaires auront des sessions de questions-réponses en direct !

Le saviez-vous à propos de l’ERC ?

Le Conseil européen de la recherche finance des chercheurs créatifs de toute nationalité et de tout âge, pour mener des projets basés dans toute l’Europe. L’ERC propose quatre programmes de subventions de base : les subventions de démarrage, les subventions de consolidation, les subventions avancées et les subventions de synergie. Avec son programme supplémentaire de bourses Proof of Concept, l’ERC aide les bénéficiaires à combler le fossé entre leur recherche pionnière et les premières phases de sa commercialisation. Les chercheurs du monde entier peuvent demander des  bourses ERC à  condition que les recherches qu’ils entreprennent soient menées dans un  État membre de l’UE  ou  un pays associé 

Si vous déménagez en Europe (État membre de l’UE ou pays associé), vous pouvez demander un financement supplémentaire, qui peut totaliser jusqu’à 2,5 millions d’euros pour une subvention de démarrage, 3 millions d’euros pour une subvention de consolidation et 3,5 millions d’euros pour une subvention avancée. .

L’ERC propose également des  bourses Synergy où un chercheur peut être hébergé ou engagé par une institution en dehors de l’UE.

https://medjouel.com/

Quels types de projets le CER finance-t-il ?

Les projets de recherche financés par le CER peuvent durer jusqu’à cinq ans et couvrir la recherche exploratoire  dans n’importe quel domaine scientifique , y compris les sciences sociales, les sciences humaines et les études interdisciplinaires. Les  bourses  peuvent aider à la fois des leaders de la recherche émergents (« ERC Starting Grants » et « ERC Consolidator Grants ») et des scientifiques déjà bien établis et reconnus (« ERC Advanced Grants »).

Pour vous inscrire au webinaire  , cliquez ici.

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique, Prix, Concours et offres

Postuler en ligne

Check Also

Découverte de Particules de Plastique dans les Testicules Humains : Une Menace pour la Fertilité Masculine

Introduction Des scientifiques ont découvert des concentrations importantes de microplastiques dans les tissus testiculaires humains, …

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *