Postdoctoral Position in Lung Cancer Pathogenesis

UNITED STATES
Posted 2 years ago

A postdoctoral training position is available in the laboratory of Dr. Kathryn O’Donnell, in the Department of Molecular Biology at UT Southwestern Medical Center. Our group is focused on understanding the mechanisms that contribute to tumor initiation, progression, and metastasis, and applying insights from these studies towards the development of new therapies for lung cancer. We have made significant contributions to the development and utilization of ex vivo and in vivo transposon mutagenesis systems. These approaches enabled our discovery of oncogenic cell surface receptors in lung cancer. Several exciting projects are focused on investigating 1) novel mechanisms of translational control in lung cancer and 2) regulation of immune checkpoint pathways using molecular and biochemical studies, and animal models.

Successful applications must hold a recent Ph.D. degree, will be highly motivated to perform research in a collaborative environment, and will have a strong publication record in peerreviewed journals. Candidates who have prior experience with molecular biology techniques, cell culture, mouse models, protein translation, or tumor immunology are strongly encouraged.

For more details, please visit: https://utsouthwestern.edu/labs/odonnell/

Interested individuals should send a CV, names of three references, and a brief statement of research interests and career goals to:

Kathryn A. O’Donnell, Ph.D. Department of Molecular Biology UT Southwestern Medical Center 5323 Harry Hines Blvd. Dallas, TX 75390-9148 Kathryn.ODonnell@UTSouthwestern.edu Kathryn O’Donnell-Mendell, Ph.D. – Faculty Profile – UT Southwestern https://utsouthwestern.edu/labs/odonnell/

UT Southwestern Medical Center is committed to an educational and working environment that provides equal opportunity to all members of the University community. As an equal opportunity employer, UT Southwestern prohibits unlawful discrimination, including discrimination on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, age, disability, genetic information, citizenship status, or veteran status.

Job Features

Job CategoryTeaching and scientific research, Postdoctoral

Apply Online

Check Also

Malta Government Endeavour Scholarship 2024-25 (Apply Now)

The ENDEAVOUR II Scholarships Scheme supports good quality tertiary education at Postgraduate Level both at …

Poste postdoctoral en pathogenèse du cancer du poumon, USA

Etats-Unis
Publié il y a 2 ans

Un poste de formation postdoctorale est disponible dans le laboratoire du Dr Kathryn O’Donnell, dans le département de biologie moléculaire de l’UT Southwestern Medical Center. Notre groupe se concentre sur la compréhension des mécanismes qui contribuent à l’initiation, à la progression et aux métastases des tumeurs, et sur l’application des connaissances issues de ces études au développement de nouvelles thérapies pour le cancer du poumon. Nous avons apporté d’importantes contributions au développement et à l’utilisation de systèmes de mutagenèse par transposon ex vivo et in vivo. Ces approches ont permis notre découverte de récepteurs oncogènes de surface cellulaire dans le cancer du poumon. Plusieurs projets passionnants se concentrent sur l’étude 1) de nouveaux mécanismes de contrôle de la traduction dans le cancer du poumon et 2) la régulation des voies de contrôle immunitaire à l’aide d’études moléculaires et biochimiques et de modèles animaux.

Les candidatures retenues doivent être titulaires d’un doctorat récent. diplôme, sera très motivé pour effectuer des recherches dans un environnement collaboratif et aura un solide dossier de publication dans des revues à comité de lecture. Les candidats qui ont une expérience préalable des techniques de biologie moléculaire, de la culture cellulaire, des modèles murins, de la traduction de protéines ou de l’immunologie tumorale sont fortement encouragés.

Pour plus de détails, veuillez visiter : https://utsouthwestern.edu/labs/odonnell/

Les personnes intéressées doivent envoyer un CV, les noms de trois références et une brève déclaration d’intérêts de recherche et d’objectifs de carrière à :

Kathryn A. O’Donnell, doctorat Département de biologie moléculaire UT Southwestern Medical Center 5323 Harry Hines Blvd. Dallas, Texas 75390-9148 Kathryn.ODonnell@UTSouthwestern.eduKathryn O’Donnell-Mendell, Ph.D. – Profil de la faculté – UT Southwestern https://utsouthwestern.edu/labs/odonnell/

UT Southwestern Medical Center s’engage à offrir un environnement éducatif et de travail qui offre des chances égales à tous les membres de la communauté universitaire. En tant qu’employeur garantissant l’égalité des chances, UT Southwestern interdit la discrimination illégale, y compris la discrimination fondée sur la race, la couleur, la religion, l’origine nationale, le sexe, l’orientation sexuelle, l’identité de genre, l’expression de genre, l’âge, le handicap, les informations génétiques, le statut de citoyen ou l’ancien combattant. statut.

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique, Postdoctoral

Postuler en ligne

Check Also

Découverte de Particules de Plastique dans les Testicules Humains : Une Menace pour la Fertilité Masculine

Introduction Des scientifiques ont découvert des concentrations importantes de microplastiques dans les tissus testiculaires humains, …