Postdoctoral Positions – University of Maryland, Baltimore (UMB)

UNITED STATES
Posted 2 years ago

Three-year Postdoctoral Research Fellowship position available for highly motivated candidates with a background in molecular/cellular biology and transgenic mouse models. Projects will focus on the epithelial plasticity (EP) programs such as the epithelial-mesenchymal transition (EMT) and the role of EP in tumorigenesis, metastasis and treatment resistance. We study these areas primarily by using a novel suite of transgenic oncogene mouse models and non-invasive rodent imaging as well as other more traditional biochemical, genetic, molecular and cell biological approaches. See https://www.tranlaboratory.com/.

Applicants should have a Ph.D. or M.D. Ph.D. degree and demonstrated relevant research experience and publication record. Excellent verbal and written English communication skills are essential.

Please send curriculum vitae, a cover letter stating research interests and career goals, and names and contact information of three references to: Phuoc T. Tran, M.D. Ph.D., Dept. of Radiation Oncology, University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD 21201.

E-mail: phuoc.tran@umm.edu.

The University of Maryland offers a comprehensive salary program and excellent benefits in a smoke and drug free workplace. University of Maryland School of Medicine is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and encourages applications from under-represented groups.

Job Features

Job CategoryTeaching and scientific research, Postdoctoral

Apply Online

Check Also

Discovery of Plastic Particles in Human Testicles: A Threat to Male Fertility

Introduction Scientists have discovered significant concentrations of microplastics in human testicular tissues, raising concerns about …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Postes postdoctoraux – Université du Maryland, Baltimore, États-Unis

Etats-Unis
Publié il y a 2 ans

Poste de bourse de recherche postdoctorale de trois ans disponible pour les candidats très motivés ayant une formation en biologie moléculaire/cellulaire et en modèles de souris transgéniques. Les projets se concentreront sur les programmes de plasticité épithéliale (EP) tels que la transition épithéliale-mésenchymateuse ( EMT ) et le rôle de l’EP dans la tumorigenèse, les métastases et la résistance au traitement. Nous étudions ces domaines principalement en utilisant une nouvelle suite de modèles de souris oncogènes transgéniques et d’imagerie non invasive de rongeurs ainsi que d’autres approches biologiques biochimiques, génétiques, moléculaires et cellulaires plus traditionnelles. Voir https://www.tranlaboratory.com/ .

Les candidats doivent avoir un doctorat. ou MD Ph.D. diplôme et expérience de recherche pertinente démontrée et dossier de publication. D’excellentes compétences en communication verbale et écrite en anglais sont essentielles.

Veuillez envoyer votre curriculum vitae, une lettre de motivation indiquant vos intérêts de recherche et vos objectifs de carrière, ainsi que les noms et les coordonnées de trois références à : Phuoc T. Tran, MD Ph.D., Dept. of Radiation Oncology, University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD 21201 .

Courriel : phuoc.tran@umm.edu .

L’Université du Maryland offre un programme salarial complet et d’excellents avantages sociaux dans un lieu de travail sans fumée ni drogue. L’école de médecine de l’Université du Maryland est un employeur d’action positive / d’égalité des chances et encourage les candidatures des groupes sous-représentés.

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique, Postdoctoral

Postuler en ligne

Check Also

Bourse de recherche postdoctorale Alfred Deakin 2025 en Australie

Bourse de recherche postdoctorale Alfred Deakin 2025 en Australie La bourse de recherche postdoctorale Alfred …

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *