Recruitment of Dezhou (Qihe) Wheat Industry Research Institute of Shandong Agricultural University

China
Posted 10 months ago

Recruitment of Outstanding Talents in the Field of Wheat Research at Home and Abroad by the Institute for Dezhou (Qihe) Wheat Industry Research of Shandong Agricultural University

Shandong Agricultural University (SDAU), located at the foot of the magnificent Mount Tai, is a multi-disciplinary university with agricultural science as its strength and life science as a distinctive feature, covering many areas of both natural sciences and social sciences. SDAU currently has 1 national key laboratory, 3 national engineering research centers, 2 national engineering technology research centers, and 1 national technology innovation center. SDAU ranks top 200 in QS World University Rankings in the subject of agriculture and forestry. 6 disciplinary categories of SDAU rank top 1% in ESI, among which Plant and Animal Science ranks top 1‰. The University has 12 postdoctoral research stations including crop science, plant protection, and biology.

SDAU has strong research strength in the field of wheat research, and has achieved great accomplishments. It won the first prize of State Technological Invention Award. Researchers from SDAU have cloned genes with important breeding value including wheat head blight resistance gene Fhb7, published a series of scientific papers on internationally renowned journals such as Science, Nature Communications, etc. Several breakthrough new wheat cultivars such as Shannong 20 were bred here, with which winter wheat yield records in China have been broken many times. A number of advanced high-efficiency cultivation technologies were also developed at SDAU. All of these make SDAU lead the development of wheat cultivation in China.

Located in the northwest of Shandong Province, Dezhou is an important wheat-producing region in China. The average yield per unit area in Dezhou ranks among the top in China. Dezhou has a vast field of wheat high-yield and multi-resistant variety screening demonstration area and a breeding base for improved varieties, which unifies seed supply, deep plowing, sowing, fertilization, pest and weed control, and management modes. Information technologies such as big data and the Internet of Things have been employed to achieve precise operation during wheat production. Besides, the grain production has been fully mechanized at Dezhou.

Qihe is located in the southern tip of Dezhou, adjacent to the provincial capital Jinan. It is a super grain-producing county in China, which has the largest green and high-quality grain demonstration area of 800,000 mu in China. It has explored the “Qihe Model” of green food, high efficiency, product safety and resource saving.

The Institute for Dezhou (Qihe) Wheat Industry Research of Shandong Agricultural University was jointly established by Shandong Agricultural University and Dezhou Municipal People’s Government. Relying on the National Key Laboratory of Wheat Improvement, this institute brings together top scientists and superior teams at home and abroad in the field of wheat industry. Focusing on the key scientific questions and industrial technical problems in the field of wheat, the institute aims to achieve a number of original findings, develop breakthrough new wheat varieties, and green and efficient production and processing technology, thus facilitating the development of wheat industry.

We warmly welcome outstanding talents at home and abroad to join us to seek development and create brilliance together!

1. Research areas

(1) Major gene discovery and germplasm innovation in wheat

(2) Innovation of wheat breeding technology

(3) Breeding of major wheat varieties

(4) Green, high-quality, high-yield and efficient wheat production

(5) Key technology in the production of high-quality wheat seeds

(6) Wheat intensive processing and functional food research and development

(7) Research on development strategy of wheat industry

2. Positions and Benefits

Level 1: Distinguished Scientists

Requirements

Candidates should have made numerous and sustained contributions in the field of wheat research. They should have world-class research level and internationally recognized major achievements. Candidates are expected to guide their research team toward cutting-edge research with an international impact.

Benefit package

Competitive benefit plans will be made individually according to each candidate’s status; annual salary: 1-2 million CNY; start-up fund: 10-20 million CNY; settling-in allowance: 2-3 million CNY.

Level 2: Talents

Requirements

Candidates are expected to be excellent young and middle-aged talents at home and abroad who are engaged in frontier research in wheat related fields, and have a good working foundation and high academic attainments and internationally-recognized contributions and the great development potential.

The age limit for this position is 40, but negotiable for extraordinary candidates.

Benefit package

Annual salary: 0.5-0.8 million CNY with dynamic increase according to your professional development; start-up fund: 1-2 million CNY; settling-in allowance: 1-1.5 million CNY.

Successful candidates will be appointed as Professor, PhD supervisor and receive priority support on working space, infrastructure and facility, and enrollment of postgraduates.

The Institute will provide fully furnished apartment, access to national health care program, assistance in family members’ employment and children’s enrollment in kindergarten and primary/high school to the successful candidates.

Level 3: Full Time Postdoctoral Fellows
Requirements

Candidates should possess a Ph.D. degree on wheat related research, with good health and excellent academic performance, without violation record on academic misconduct or dishonesty.

Candidates should possess solid professional knowledge and strong research skills, and the potential to make great contributions in related fields.

Positions

(1) Taishan young researchers: For doctors with outstanding achievements and great potential. Annual salary 400,000-500,000 CNY.

(2) Funded postdoctoral fellows: For doctors with outstanding research ability and high potential. Annual salary 300,000-400,000 CNY.

(3) General postdoctoral fellows: Appointment will be made with group leaders responsible for key research projects. Annual salary ≥ 250,000 CNY.

Benefit package

(1) Successful applicants for “Postdoctoral Innovation Talent Support Program”, “Shandong Postdoctoral Innovation Talent Support Program”, and other postdoctoral support programs, will receive additive compensation of up to 2.3 million.

(2) Successful candidates will join the expert team of the Institute for Wheat Industry Research, and conduct pioneering research. Adequate research funding and perfect research conditions will be offered.

(3) During the employment period, successful candidates will enjoy the benefits of staff, Social Security, Healthcare Security and Housing Provident Fund.

(4) The Institute will provide fully furnished young talent apartment, and children’s enrollment in kindergarten and primary/high school to candidates who work at Dezhou.

(5) Successful candidates are eligible to participate in the evaluation of professional titles according to the policy of SDAU to obtain the corresponding certifications.

(6) For those who are exceptionally outstanding in the outbound examination, priority will be given when they apply for faculty positions according to the hiring policy of SDAU.

Subsidies from various government-sponsored talent programs of Dezhou government will also be made available for eligible candidates.

3. Application Procedure

(1) All candidates are required to send the materials specified as below to rsc@sdau.edu.cn titled with “application for –position + your name”, including a detailed resume and supporting materials provided in one PDF file including degree certificates, representative scientific research achievements, etc.

(2) Formal review of the application materials from the candidates.

(3) In accordance with the principles of openness, fairness, impartiality and merit-based admission, experts are organized to conduct interviews and determine the recruits.

(4) Filing procedures.

4. Application Deadline

This announcement will come into effect on the date of announcement.

We accept applications all year round.

5. Contact

The Institute for Dezhou (Qihe) Wheat Industry Research of Shandong Agricultural University

Contact person: Mr. Shen, Mr. Gao

Phone: 86-538-8249858, 86-538-8242479

E-mail: rsc@sdau.edu.cn

Address: Daizong Road No.61, Tai’an, Shandong, China

Job Features

Job CategoryTeaching and scientific research

Apply Online

Check Also

2024-2025 Harvard LEAD Fellowship for Promoting Women in Global Health

The 2024-2025 LEAD Fellowship, a 1-year fellowship designed to advance leadership skills in individuals from …

Recrutement de l’Institut de recherche sur l’industrie du blé de Dezhou (Qihe) de l’Université agricole du Shandong

Chine
Publié il y a 10 mois

Recrutement de talents exceptionnels dans le domaine de la recherche sur le blé au pays et à l’étranger par l’Institut de recherche sur l’industrie du blé de Dezhou (Qihe) de l’Université agricole du Shandong

L’Université agricole du Shandong (SDAU), située au pied du magnifique mont Tai, est une université multidisciplinaire avec les sciences agricoles comme force et les sciences de la vie comme particularité, couvrant de nombreux domaines des sciences naturelles et des sciences sociales. Le SDAU compte actuellement 1 laboratoire national clé, 3 centres nationaux de recherche en ingénierie, 2 centres nationaux de recherche en technologie de l’ingénierie et 1 centre national d’innovation technologique. Le SDAU se classe parmi les 200 premiers du classement mondial des universités QS dans le domaine de l’agriculture et de la foresterie. 6 catégories disciplinaires du SDAU se classent parmi les 1 % les plus élevées en ESI, parmi lesquelles les sciences végétales et animales se classent parmi les 1 ‰ les plus performantes. L’Université compte 12 stations de recherche postdoctorale, y compris la science des cultures, la protection des plantes et la biologie.

SDAU a une forte force de recherche dans le domaine de la recherche sur le blé et a réalisé de grandes réalisations. Il a remporté le premier prix du State Technological Invention Award. Des chercheurs de SDAU ont cloné des gènes ayant une valeur génétique importante, notamment le gène de résistance à la brûlure de l’épi du blé Fhb7, publié une série d’articles scientifiques dans des revues de renommée internationale telles que Science, Nature Communications, etc. Plusieurs nouveaux cultivars de blé révolutionnaires tels que Shannong 20 ont été sélectionnés ici, avec lequel les records de rendement du blé d’hiver en Chine ont été battus à plusieurs reprises. Un certain nombre de technologies de culture avancées à haut rendement ont également été développées au SDAU. Tous ces éléments font de SDAU le leader du développement de la culture du blé en Chine.

Située au nord-ouest de la province du Shandong, Dezhou est une importante région productrice de blé en Chine. Le rendement moyen par unité de surface à Dezhou se classe parmi les meilleurs de Chine. Dezhou dispose d’un vaste champ de blé à haut rendement et d’une zone de démonstration de criblage de variétés multi-résistantes et d’une base de sélection de variétés améliorées, qui unifie l’approvisionnement en semences, le labour profond, le semis, la fertilisation, la lutte contre les ravageurs et les mauvaises herbes et les modes de gestion. Les technologies de l’information telles que les mégadonnées et l’Internet des objets ont été utilisées pour obtenir des opérations précises pendant la production de blé. En outre, la production céréalière a été entièrement mécanisée à Dezhou.

Qihe est situé dans la pointe sud de Dezhou, à côté de la capitale provinciale Jinan. C’est un super comté producteur de céréales en Chine, qui possède la plus grande zone de démonstration de céréales vertes et de haute qualité de 800 000 mu en Chine. Il a exploré le « modèle Qihe » de l’alimentation verte, de la haute efficacité, de la sécurité des produits et de l’économie des ressources.

L’Institut de recherche sur l’industrie du blé de Dezhou (Qihe) de l’Université agricole du Shandong a été créé conjointement par l’Université agricole du Shandong et le gouvernement populaire municipal de Dezhou. S’appuyant sur le National Key Laboratory of Wheat Improvement, cet institut rassemble les meilleurs scientifiques et équipes supérieures nationales et étrangères dans le domaine de l’industrie du blé. En se concentrant sur les questions scientifiques clés et les problèmes techniques industriels dans le domaine du blé, l’institut vise à réaliser un certain nombre de découvertes originales, à développer de nouvelles variétés de blé révolutionnaires et des technologies de production et de transformation vertes et efficaces, facilitant ainsi le développement de l’industrie du blé.

Nous accueillons chaleureusement des talents exceptionnels au pays et à l’étranger pour nous rejoindre afin de rechercher le développement et de créer de l’éclat ensemble !

1. Domaines de recherche

(1) Découverte majeure de gènes et innovation dans le germoplasme du blé

(2) Innovation de la technologie de sélection du blé

(3) Sélection des principales variétés de blé

(4) Production de blé vert, de haute qualité, à haut rendement et efficace

(5) Technologie clé dans la production de semences de blé de haute qualité

(6) Transformation intensive du blé et recherche et développement sur les aliments fonctionnels

(7) Recherche sur la stratégie de développement de l’industrie du blé

2. Postes et avantages

Niveau 1 : Scientifiques émérites

Exigences

Les candidats doivent avoir apporté des contributions nombreuses et soutenues dans le domaine de la recherche sur le blé. Ils doivent avoir un niveau de recherche de classe mondiale et des réalisations majeures internationalement reconnues. Les candidats doivent guider leur équipe de recherche vers une recherche de pointe ayant un impact international.

Ensemble d’avantages

Des régimes d’avantages concurrentiels seront établis individuellement selon le statut de chaque candidat; salaire annuel : 1-2 millions CNY ; fonds de démarrage : 10-20 millions CNY ; indemnité d’installation : 2-3 millions CNY.

Niveau 2 : Talents

Exigences

Les candidats doivent être d’excellents talents jeunes et d’âge moyen au pays et à l’étranger qui sont engagés dans la recherche exploratoire dans les domaines liés au blé, et ont une bonne base de travail et des résultats académiques élevés et des contributions internationalement reconnues et le grand potentiel de développement.

La limite d’âge pour ce poste est de 40 ans, mais négociable pour les candidats extraordinaires.

Ensemble d’avantages

Salaire annuel : 0,5 à 0,8 million de CNY avec augmentation dynamique en fonction de votre évolution professionnelle ; fonds de démarrage : 1-2 millions CNY ; indemnité d’installation : 1 à 1,5 million de CNY.

Les candidats retenus seront nommés professeur, directeur de thèse et recevront un soutien prioritaire sur l’espace de travail, l’infrastructure et les installations, et l’inscription des étudiants de troisième cycle.

L’Institut fournira un appartement entièrement meublé, l’accès au programme national de soins de santé, une aide à l’emploi des membres de la famille et l’inscription des enfants à la maternelle et à l’école primaire/secondaire aux candidats retenus.

Niveau 3 : Exigences pour les boursiers postdoctoraux à temps plein

Les candidats doivent posséder un doctorat. diplôme sur la recherche liée au blé, avec une bonne santé et d’excellentes performances académiques, sans dossier de violation sur l’inconduite académique ou la malhonnêteté.

Les candidats doivent posséder de solides connaissances professionnelles et de solides compétences en recherche, ainsi que le potentiel d’apporter de grandes contributions dans des domaines connexes.

Postes

(1) Jeunes chercheurs de Taishan : Pour les médecins avec des réalisations exceptionnelles et un grand potentiel. Salaire annuel 400 000-500 000 CNY.

(2) Boursiers postdoctoraux financés : Pour les médecins ayant une capacité de recherche exceptionnelle et un potentiel élevé. Salaire annuel 300 000-400 000 CNY.

(3) Stagiaires postdoctoraux généraux : Des nominations seront faites avec les chefs de groupe responsables des principaux projets de recherche. Salaire annuel ≥ 250 000 CNY.

Ensemble d’avantages

(1) Les candidats retenus pour le «Programme de soutien aux talents d’innovation postdoctorale», le «Programme de soutien aux talents d’innovation postdoctorale du Shandong» et d’autres programmes de soutien postdoctoral recevront une compensation supplémentaire pouvant atteindre 2,3 millions.

(2) Les candidats retenus rejoindront l’équipe d’experts de l’Institut de recherche sur l’industrie du blé et mèneront des recherches pionnières. Un financement de recherche adéquat et des conditions de recherche parfaites seront offerts.

(3) Pendant la période d’emploi, les candidats retenus bénéficieront des avantages du personnel, de la sécurité sociale, de la sécurité sanitaire et de la prévoyance logement.

(4) L’Institut fournira un appartement entièrement meublé aux jeunes talents et l’inscription des enfants à la maternelle et à l’école primaire / secondaire aux candidats qui travaillent à Dezhou.

(5) Les candidats retenus sont éligibles à participer à l’évaluation des titres professionnels selon la politique du SDAU pour l’obtention des certifications correspondantes.

(6) Pour ceux qui sont exceptionnellement remarquables à l’examen sortant, la priorité sera donnée lorsqu’ils postulent à des postes de professeurs conformément à la politique d’embauche de SDAU.

Des subventions de divers programmes de talents parrainés par le gouvernement du gouvernement de Dezhou seront également mises à la disposition des candidats éligibles.

3. Procédure de candidature

(1) Tous les candidats sont tenus d’envoyer les documents spécifiés ci-dessous à rsc@sdau.edu.cn intitulés « demande de -position + votre nom », y compris un curriculum vitae détaillé et les pièces justificatives fournies dans un fichier PDF comprenant les certificats de diplôme, réalisations représentatives de la recherche scientifique, etc.

(2) Examen formel des documents de candidature des candidats.

(3) Conformément aux principes de transparence, d’équité, d’impartialité et d’admission au mérite, des experts sont organisés pour conduire les entretiens et déterminer les recrues.

(4) Procédures de dépôt.

4. Date limite de candidature

medjouel.com vous informe que Cette annonce entrera en vigueur à la date de l’annonce.

Nous acceptons les candidatures toute l’année.

5. Contacter

L’Institut de recherche sur l’industrie du blé de Dezhou (Qihe) de l’Université agricole du Shandong

Personne à contacter : M. Shen, M. Gao

Téléphone : 86-538-8249858, 86-538-8242479

Courriel : rsc@sdau.edu.cn

Adresse : Daizong Road No.61, Tai’an, Shandong, Chine

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Postuler en ligne

Check Also

Bourses McDonald 2024 sur la sclérose en plaques (jusqu’à 30 000 £ GBP par an)

Les candidatures pour les bourses McDonald sont désormais ouvertes – date de clôture 30 juin …