2024 Prospectus for Chinese Government Scholarship “Top-level Graduate” Program of Lanzhou University

Lanzhou University, founded in 1909,is a comprehensive university directly under the Ministry of Education in China. It is also one of the key construction universities of the national “985 Project” and “211 Project”, and is one of the national “double first-class” construction universities.

Lanzhou University boasts of a wide range of disciplines, covering all 12 disciplines. Currently, a total of 13 disciplines including chemistry, physics, materials science, earth science, plant zoology, mathematics, engineering, biology and biochemistry, environment and ecology, clinical medicine, medicine and toxicology, agricultural science and social science has entered the top 1% of ESI, among which the chemistry reaches the top 1‰.

In 2024, entrusted by the China’s Ministry of Education, Lanzhou University enrolls CSC scholarship students from all over the world.

I. Applications Deadline: March 10th, 2024.

II. Studying Period: 2-3 years for master’s program and 4 years for Doctoral program. Students who choose programs taught in Chinese and don’t meet language entrance requirement, should have one year Chinese studying (up to 1 year).

III. Details of Scholarship:

  1. Free of Tuition
  2. Provide free accommodation (double room)
  3. Provide stipend and comprehensive medical insurance

    PS: Students need to buy third-party liability insurance for RMB 100/semester or RMB 200/year themselves.

     

    IV. Qualifications

    1. Non-Chinese Nationality and in good health

    2. Degree and Age Requirements:

    Applicants for Master Degree studies must have a Bachelor’s Degree and under the age of 35;

    Applicants for Doctoral Degree studies must have a Master’s Degree and under the age of 40.

  4. Have good grades and outstanding scientific research ability
  5. Applicants must not accept other scholarships. Chinese government scholarship students are not allowed to obtain other scholarships (excluding all kinds of one-time incentives) established by the Chinese government and admitted institutions at the same time. Students’ qualifications for Chinese government scholarship will be canceled if they were found obey the rules, and the scholarship they received must be refunded. Those who deliberately conceal the funding situation will be disqualified and not be allowed to apply for Chinese government scholarships within three years.
  6. Applicants apply Chinese taught programs require HSK Level4 180 or above (certificate is valid for 2 years). Applicants who have obtained a degree from Chinese universities using Chinese as the teaching language do not have to provide HSK certificate.
  7. Applicants apply English taught programs require IELTS 5.5/TOEFL 80 or other proof of their English proficiency, native English speakers do not require certificate of English proficiency.

    V. Majors.

    Applicants can apply to all majors of Lanzhou University that admit international students. Please check the attachment 2 below for more information of majors.

    VI. Application documents:

  8. Application Form for Chinese Government Scholarship (in English or Chinese).

     

  9. Passport Home Page. If the validity of the applicant’s current passport does not meet the requirement (meaning the passport expires before September 2023), please apply for a new passport before submitting the application; Applicants applying from China are required to provide a photocopy of the currently valid visa page or residence permit page.

     

  10. Notarized version of diploma and degree (Bachelor’s and above, documents in languages other than Chinese or English must be attached with notarized translations) Fresh graduates should provide certificate which can show their expected date of graduation.

     

  11. Notarized version of academic transcripts (from the undergraduate program onwards) Applicants shall provide copies of academic records from the first to the last semester during the undergraduate, master’s (if any), and doctoral programs (if any). These transcripts shall be issued and sealed by the attended university’s academic affairs office, graduate school, or student management department. They can be in Chinese or English, and must be attached with notarized English translations if they are in foreign languages other than English;

     

  12. Language qualification certificates. Photocopy of the transcripts (in English or Chinese).

     

  13. Pre-admission letter or supervisor acceptance letter. Applicants must provide a pre-admission letter or a letter of acceptance from their supervisors when submitting their documents online.

     

     

  14. A study plan proposal. A study plan written in Chinese or English shall contain more than 1,000 characters or words; the proposal of a doctoral student shall be signed by the applicant’s Chinese supervisor who provide acceptance letter.

     

  15. Recommendation letters. Two letters of recommendation (written only in Chinese or English) from professors or associate professors shall be submitted. These letters shall describe the applicant’s objectives of learning in China, comprehensive abilities, and evaluation of future growth, as well as the cooperation between the supervisors or the exchange between universities both in China and abroad

     

  16. The photocopy of the research achievements. Applicants may submit the abstracts or contents of the published research papers, award certificates or other documents to prove their achievement and ability in academic research if any.

     

  17. Foreigner Physical Examination Form (Attachment 3, completed in English or Chinese).  The physical examinations must cover all the items listed in the Foreigner Physical Examination Form. Incomplete records or those without the signature of the attending physician, the official stamp of the hospital, or a sealed photograph of the applicants are invalid. The result is valid for 6 months. Please bring the original with you when you arrive at school.

     

  18. Non-criminal record report. The applicant shall submit a valid certificate of Non-Criminal Record issued by the local public security authority, usually issued within 6 months prior to the submission date of the application. If the applicant is unable to provide this document, as a substitute, the applicant could sign a non-criminal record commitment (Attachment 4).

     

    Reminder: All uploaded supporting documents must be clear, authentic and valid. Applicants are recommended to use professional device to scan the relevant documents. University will ask the applicant to submit supplementary materials if necessary. Applicants will be responsible for any consequences caused by unclear or unidentifiable uploaded materials;

VII. Application Procedure

  1. Finish online application: http://studyinchina.csc.edu.cn/#/register. (Program category: B; Agency code: 10730). Please refer to Attachment 1 for the specific operation steps.

     

  2. Finish online application in Lanzhou University international students online application system: https://apply.lzu.edu.cn/en/site/login . And upload all original documents scanned copy.

     

  3. After the approval, we will contact the applicant to send the pre-admission documents, and the applicant should change the application and re-upload the pre-admission documents to the Chinese Government Scholarship Information System.

     

    PS:

  4. Hard copy is no longer required this year.
  5. Fill in correct email address and check your email frequently, Lanzhou University will contact you through email for future interviews
  6. Applicants must complete their applications in the online application system of Lanzhou University, and applications not filled in the system will not be accepted.

    VIII. Admission

    1. Admission steps: Preliminary review by School of International Cultural Exchange –  related college review and interview – university pre-admission – China Scholarship Council final review – final admission. According to the application materials, we will adopt merit-based enrollment. The final result of admission will be announced by July 15 (subject to notification from the China Scholarship Council).

     

    2. The enrollment time is usually around the beginning of September. The specific time will be based on the Admission Notice. Students who have been admitted should strictly follow the requirements and come to the student affairs’ office of School of International Cultural Exchange, Lanzhou University to register on time, those who fail to register during the specified enrollment time will be disqualified from admission.

     

    IX. Contact Information:

    Mailing address:
    Room 703 Students Activity Center, No.222 South Tianshui Road, Lanzhou, Gansu Province, P. R. China

    Post code: 730000

    Student Consultant: Wang Shan(Miss)

    Tel: 0931-8914290

  1. Mail: interadmission@lzu.edu.cn

    Webstie: http://sice.lzu.edu.cn

     

    Attachments:

1.Instructions for Chinese Government Scholarship Information System.pdf

2.Major List for CSC.xlsx

3.Foreigner’s Physical Examination Form.doc

4.Non-criminal Record Commitment.docx

Check Also

Applications for MSc Program 2024 Intake Round Two for Joint-Japan/World Bank Graduate Scholarship Program (JJWBGSP) has been started.

Online-application site is here. Make sure your preparation before going to on-line application process.  IPADS has …

Bourse du gouvernement chinois de l’Université de Lanzhou 2024 – sans IELTS

L’Université de Lanzhou, fondée en 1909 , est une université polyvalente relevant directement du ministère de l’Éducation en Chine. C’est également l’une des principales universités de construction du « Projet 985 » et du « Projet 211 » nationaux, et l’une des universités nationales de construction « double première classe ».

L’Université de Lanzhou se targue d’avoir un large éventail de disciplines, couvrant les 12 disciplines. Actuellement, un total de 13 disciplines, dont la chimie, la physique, la science des matériaux, les sciences de la terre, la zoologie végétale, les mathématiques, l’ingénierie, la biologie et la biochimie, l’environnement et l’écologie, la médecine clinique, la médecine et la toxicologie, les sciences agricoles et les sciences sociales, sont entrées dans le top 1. % d’ESI, parmi lesquels la chimie arrive dans le top 1 ‰ .

En 2024, sur mandat du ministère chinois de l’Éducation, l’Université de Lanzhou accueillera des étudiants boursiers du CSC du monde entier.

JE . Date limite de candidature : 10 mars 2024 .

II . Période d’études : 2-3 ans pour le programme de maîtrise et 4 ans pour le programme de doctorat. Les étudiants qui choisissent des programmes enseignés en chinois et ne satisfont pas aux conditions linguistiques d’entrée devraient suivre un an d’études en chinois (jusqu’à 1 an).

III . Détails de la bourse :

  1. Gratuit de scolarité
  2. Fournir un hébergement gratuit (chambre double)
  3. Fournir une allocation et une assurance médicale complètePS : Les étudiants doivent souscrire eux-mêmes une assurance responsabilité civile pour 100 RMB/semestre ou 200 RMB/an.

    IV . Qualifications

    1. Nationalité non chinoise et en bonne santé

    2. Exigences en matière de diplôme et d’âge :

    Les candidats aux études de Master doivent être titulaires d’un baccalauréat et avoir moins de 35 ans ;

    Les candidats aux études de doctorat doivent être titulaires d’un master et avoir moins de 40 ans.

  4. Avoir de bonnes notes et une capacité exceptionnelle en recherche scientifique
  5. Les candidats ne doivent pas accepter d’autres bourses. Les étudiants boursiers du gouvernement chinois ne sont pas autorisés à obtenir d’autres bourses (à l’exclusion de toutes sortes d’incitations ponctuelles) établies par le gouvernement chinois et les établissements admis en même temps. Les qualifications des étudiants pour une bourse du gouvernement chinois seront annulées s’ils respectent les règles, et la bourse qu’ils ont reçue devra être remboursée. Ceux qui dissimulent délibérément la situation financière seront disqualifiés et ne seront pas autorisés à postuler aux bourses du gouvernement chinois dans un délai de trois ans.
  6. Les candidats postulent aux programmes enseignés en chinois et nécessitent le niveau HSK 4 180 ou supérieur (le certificat est valable 2 ans). Les candidats ayant obtenu un diplôme d’une université chinoise utilisant le chinois comme langue d’enseignement ne sont pas tenus de fournir un certificat HSK.
  7. Les candidats postulant aux programmes enseignés en anglais nécessitent IELTS 5.5/TOEFL 80 ou une autre preuve de leur maîtrise de l’anglais, les anglophones natifs n’ont pas besoin de certificat de maîtrise de l’anglais.V. _ Majeurs.

    Les candidats peuvent postuler à toutes les spécialisations de l’Université de Lanzhou qui admettent des étudiants internationaux. Veuillez consulter la pièce jointe 2 ci-dessous pour plus d’informations sur les majors.

    VI . Documents d’application:

  8. Formulaire de demande de bourse du gouvernement chinois (en anglais ou en chinois).
  9. Page d’accueil du passeport. Si la validité du passeport actuel du demandeur ne répond pas aux exigences (c’est-à-dire que le passeport expire avant septembre 2023), veuillez demander un nouveau passeport avant de soumettre la demande ; Les candidats postulant depuis la Chine doivent fournir une photocopie de la page de visa ou de la page de permis de séjour actuellement en cours de validité.
  10. Version notariée du diplôme (licence et diplôme supérieur, les documents dans des langues autres que le chinois ou l’anglais doivent être joints avec des traductions notariées). Les nouveaux diplômés doivent fournir un certificat indiquant la date prévue d’obtention de leur diplôme.
  11. Version notariée des relevés de notes académiques (à partir du programme de premier cycle) Les candidats doivent fournir des copies des dossiers académiques du premier au dernier semestre des programmes de premier cycle, de maîtrise (le cas échéant) et de doctorat (le cas échéant). Ces relevés de notes doivent être délivrés et scellés par le bureau des affaires académiques de l’université fréquentée, l’école doctorale ou le service de gestion des étudiants. Ils peuvent être en chinois ou en anglais, et doivent être accompagnés de traductions notariées en anglais s’ils sont dans des langues étrangères autres que l’anglais ;
  12. Certificats de qualification linguistique. Photocopie des relevés de notes (en anglais ou chinois).
  13. Lettre de pré-admission ou lettre d’acceptation du superviseur. Les candidats doivent fournir une lettre de pré-admission ou une lettre d’acceptation de leurs superviseurs lors de la soumission de leurs documents en ligne.

  • Une proposition de plan d’étude. Un plan d’études rédigé en chinois ou en anglais doit contenir plus de 1 000 caractères ou mots ; la proposition d’un doctorant doit être signée par le superviseur chinois du candidat qui fournit une lettre d’acceptation.
  • Lettres de recommendation. Deux lettres de recommandation (écrites uniquement en chinois ou en anglais) de professeurs ou de professeurs associés doivent être soumises. Ces lettres doivent décrire les objectifs d’apprentissage du candidat en Chine, ses capacités globales et l’évaluation de sa croissance future, ainsi que la coopération entre les superviseurs ou l’échange entre les universités en Chine et à l’étranger.
  • La photocopie des résultats de la recherche. Les candidats peuvent soumettre les résumés ou le contenu des articles de recherche publiés, des certificats de récompense ou d’autres documents pour prouver leurs réalisations et leurs capacités en recherche universitaire, le cas échéant.
  • Formulaire d’examen physique pour étrangers (pièce jointe 3, complétée en anglais ou en chinois). Les examens physiques doivent couvrir tous les éléments répertoriés dans le formulaire d’examen physique pour étrangers. Les dossiers incomplets ou sans la signature du médecin traitant, le cachet officiel de l’hôpital ou une photographie scellée des candidats sont invalides. Le résultat est valable 6 mois. Veuillez apporter l’original avec vous à votre arrivée à l’école.
  • Rapport de casier judiciaire non judiciaire. Le demandeur doit présenter un certificat valide de casier judiciaire délivré par l’autorité locale de sécurité publique, généralement délivré dans les 6 mois précédant la date de dépôt de la demande. Si le demandeur n’est pas en mesure de fournir ce document, il peut, à la place, signer un engagement d’absence de casier judiciaire (pièce jointe 4).

 

Rappel : Toutes les pièces justificatives téléchargées doivent être claires, authentiques et valides. Il est recommandé aux candidats d’utiliser un appareil professionnel pour numériser les documents pertinents. L’université demandera au candidat de soumettre des documents supplémentaires si nécessaire. Les candidats seront responsables de toutes les conséquences causées par des documents téléchargés peu clairs ou non identifiables ;

VII . Procédure de demande

  1. Terminez la candidature en ligne : http://studyinchina.csc.edu.cn/#/register . (Catégorie de programme : B ; Code de l’agence : 10730). Veuillez vous référer à l’annexe 1 pour les étapes de fonctionnement spécifiques.
  2. Terminez votre candidature en ligne dans le système de candidature en ligne des étudiants internationaux de l’Université de Lanzhou : https://apply.lzu.edu.cn/en/site/login . Et téléchargez la copie numérisée de tous les documents originaux.
  3. Après l’approbation, nous contacterons le candidat pour lui envoyer les documents de pré-admission, et le candidat devra modifier sa candidature et télécharger à nouveau les documents de pré-admission dans le système d’information sur les bourses du gouvernement chinois.

PS :

  • La copie papier n’est plus requise cette année.
  • Remplissez l’adresse e-mail correcte et vérifiez fréquemment votre courrier électronique, l’Université de Lanzhou vous contactera par e-mail pour de futurs entretiens.
  • Les candidats doivent compléter leur candidature dans le système de candidature en ligne de l’Université de Lanzhou, et les candidatures non remplies dans le système ne seront pas acceptées.VIII . Admission

    1. Étapes d’admission : examen préliminaire par l’École d’échange culturel international – examen et entretien universitaire liés – pré-admission à l’université – examen final du China Scholarship Council – admission finale. Selon les documents de candidature, nous adopterons une inscription basée sur le mérite. Le résultat final de l’admission sera annoncé d’ici le 15 juillet (sous réserve de notification du China Scholarship Council).

    2. La période d’inscription se situe généralement vers le début du mois de septembre. L’heure précise sera basée sur l’avis d’admission. Les étudiants admis doivent suivre strictement les exigences et se présenter au bureau des affaires étudiantes de l’École d’échange culturel international de l’Université de Lanzhou pour s’inscrire à temps. Ceux qui ne s’inscrivent pas pendant la période d’inscription spécifiée seront disqualifiés d’admission.

    IX . Coordonnées:

    Adresse postale :
    Centre d’activités pour étudiants, salle 703, n°222 South Tianshui Road, Lanzhou, province du Gansu, RP Chine

    Code postal : 730000

    Consultante étudiante : Wang Shan (Miss)

    Tél : 0931-8914290

 

  1. Courriel : interadmission@lzu.edu.cnSite Web : http://sice.lzu.edu.cn

    Pièces jointes :

1.Instructions pour le système d’information sur les bourses du gouvernement chinois.pdf

2. Liste principale pour CSC.xlsx

3.Formulaire d’examen physique pour étranger.doc

4.Engagement concernant l’absence de casier judiciaire.doc

Check Also

Les candidatures pour le deuxième cycle d’admission du programme MSc 2024 pour le programme conjoint Japon/Banque mondiale de bourses d’études supérieures (JJWBGSP) ont été lancées

Le site de candidature en ligne est ici . Assurez-vous de votre préparation avant de vous lancer dans …