Prix et Concours

Annual photography competition, “Young weather photographer of the year 2020

Now in its fifth year,  the Royal Meteorological Society  (RMetS) invites photographers of all ages and abilities to participate in its annual photography competition,  “Weather Photographer of the Year 2020”  and  “Young Weather Photographer of the Year 2020 ”  in association with  AccuWeather  , a leading global weather and digital media company. This popular competition attracts entries from around the world and this year’s competition is particularly special as the Society celebrates its 170th anniversary.

The weather is constantly on people’s minds because it has an impact on a large part of our daily life. It also lends itself fantastically to photography. Staying safe and preventing spread during the coronavirus pandemic is critical to staying healthy and saving lives, as per government and public health instructions, and all instructions must be followed when participating. in the competition. Weather photos can be taken from the threshold of the front door, window or back garden and this year, for the first time, there is no date restriction on when the photos are taken; so dig deep and browse your archives.

A highly respected panel of judges, including meteorologists, photographers and photo editors, will look for images that combine photographic skill and weather observation. The competition is free and there are no individual categories. Hashtags  are actively encouraged and shortlisted applications will be voted on to find out the public’s favorite.

The   Royal Meteorological Society Young Meteorological Photographer of the Year Award in association with AccuWeather (for photographers 17 and under only) aims to encourage and recognize the young generation of meteorological photographers. In this category, the judges will choose the image that most impresses them. And nothing also prevents young photographers from participating in the main competition, because this competition has no age limit.

Participate for free today

Price

The winners will be announced in the fall of 2020.

1st place
Weather photographer of the year 2020
£ 500 in cash and HERO8 Go Pro
+ one year subscription to RMetS

2nd place
£ 250 in cash
+ one year subscription to RMetS

3rd place
£ 100 in cash
+ one year subscription with RMetS

Winner of the public vote
One year subscription to RMetS

Young winner
Young weather photographer of the year 2020
HERO7 Go Pro
+ one year subscription to RMetS

Young finalist
One year subscription to RMetS

1 Comment

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You cannot copy content of this page

Maintenant dans sa cinquième année, la Royal Meteorological Society (RMetS) invite les photographes de tous âges et de toutes capacités à participer à son concours annuel de photographie, “ Photographe météo de l’année 2020 ” et “ Jeune photographe météo de l’année 2020 ” en association avec AccuWeather , une société mondiale de météo et de médias numériques de premier plan. Ce concours populaire attire des candidatures du monde entier et le concours de cette année est particulièrement spécial alors que la Société célèbre son 170e anniversaire.

La météo est constamment dans l’esprit des gens car elle a un impact sur une grande partie de notre vie quotidienne. Il se prête aussi fantastiquement à la photographie. Conformément aux instructions du gouvernement et des autorités de santé publique, il est essentiel de rester en sécurité et de prévenir toute propagation pendant la pandémie de coronavirus pour rester en bonne santé et sauver des vies, et toutes les instructions doivent être suivies lors de la participation au concours. Les photos météo peuvent être prises depuis le seuil de la porte d’entrée, une fenêtre ou le jardin arrière et cette année, pour la première fois, il n’y a pas de restriction de date sur le moment où les photos sont prises; alors fouillez profondément et parcourez vos archives.

Un panel de juges très respecté, comprenant des météorologues, des photographes et des éditeurs de photos, recherchera des images qui allient compétence photographique et observation météorologique. La compétition est gratuite et il n’y a pas de catégories individuelles. Les hashtags sont activement encouragés et les candidatures présélectionnées seront soumises à un vote pour découvrir le favori du public.

Le Prix du jeune photographe météorologique de l’année de la Royal Meteorological Society en association avec AccuWeather (pour les photographes de 17 ans et moins uniquement) vise à encourager et à reconnaître la jeune génération de photographes météorologiques. Dans cette catégorie, les juges choisiront l’image qui les impressionne le plus. Et rien n’empêche également les jeunes photographes de participer au concours principal, car ce concours n’a pas de limite d’âge.

Participez gratuitement dès aujourd’hui

Prix

Les lauréats seront annoncés à l’automne 2020.

1ère place
Photographe météo de l’année 2020
500 £ en espèces et HERO8 Go Pro
+ abonnement d’un an à RMetS

2ème place
250 £ en espèces
+ abonnement d’un an à RMetS

3ème place
100 £ en espèces
+ abonnement d’un an avec RMetS

Gagnant du vote public
Abonnement d’un an à RMetS

Jeune vainqueur
Jeune photographe météo de l’année 2020
HERO7 Go Pro
+ abonnement d’un an à RMetS

Jeune finaliste
Abonnement d’un an à RMetS