Prix et Concours

Comics and Drawing Contest: Generation Equality: Imagine It

UN Women, in collaboration with the European Commission, Belgium, France and Mexico as well as in partnership with Cartooning for Peace, is organizing a comic and cartoon competition to mark the 25th anniversary of the Declaration and the Program of Beijing Action, which sets out how to remove systemic barriers that prevent women from participating on an equal basis with men in all walks of life.

Eligibility

  • You are between 18 and 28 years old.
  • You believe in gender equality and the realization of women’s rights for an egalitarian future.
  • You want to express your vision of a gender equal generation in a drawing.
  • Unleash your creativity and draw it.

Selection of winners

The winners of the first, second and third prizes of the competition will have the chance to attend the virtual opening of the Forum in Paris and will be part of the pioneers of this generation, which include in particular civil society, international organizations, governments , businesses, cities, parliaments, unions, media and many more! In addition, an exhibition of the finalists’ drawings will be organized during the Generation Equality Forum in Paris (virtual or in situ exhibition  , depending on the situation).

The prices will be:

  • First prize: 1,200 euros
  • Second prize: 750 euros
  • Third prize: 500 euros

In addition, the winners will have their work presented on several platforms, such as the Cartooning for Peace website, but also on the sites of other official partners and their respective social media networks.

In cooperation with  Cartooning for Peace , renowned cartoonists from different corners of the world were identified as members of the jury. The finalists will be selected by a jury made up of comics experts and high-level representatives of the organizing partners.

Deadline for submission of applications: March 14, 2021

To find out more and submit your drawing: click here

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

ONU Femmes, en collaboration avec la Commission européenne, la Belgique, la France et le Mexique ainsi qu’en partenariat avec Cartooning for Peace, organise un concours de bandes dessinées et de dessins humoristiques pour marquer le 25e anniversaire de la Déclaration et du Programme d’action de Beijing, qui définissent les moyens de supprimer les obstacles systémiques qui empêchent les femmes de participer à égalité avec les hommes dans tous les domaines de la vie.

Éligibilité

  • Vous avez entre 18 et 28 ans.
  • Vous croyez à l’égalité des sexes et à la réalisation des droits des femmes pour un futur égalitaire.
  • Vous voulez exprimer votre vision d’une génération égalitaire entre les sexes dans un dessin.
  • Libérez votre créativité et dessinez-la.

Sélection des gagnant.e.s

Les lauréat.e.s des premier, deuxième et troisième prix du concours auront la chance d’assister à l’ouverture virtuelle du Forum à Paris et feront partie des pionniers de cette génération, qui incluent notamment la société civile, les organisations internationales, les gouvernements, les entreprises, villes, parlements, syndicats, médias et bien d’autres encore ! De plus, une exposition des dessins des finalistes sera organisée durant le Forum Génération Égalité à Paris (exposition virtuelle ou in situ, selon la situation).

Les prix seront :

  • Premier prix : 1 200 euros
  • Deuxième prix : 750 euros
  • Troisième prix : 500 euros

En outre, les gagnant.e.s verront leur travail présenté sur plusieurs plateformes, comme le site web de Cartooning for Peace, mais aussi sur les sites d’autres partenaires officiels et leurs réseaux de médias sociaux respectifs.

En coopération avec Cartooning for Peace, des dessinatrices et dessinateurs renommé.e.s de différents coins du monde ont été identifié.e.s comme membres du jury. Les finalistes seront sélectionnés par un jury composé d’experts de la bande dessinée et de représentants de haut niveau des partenaires organisateur.

Date limite de soumission des candidatures : le 14 mars 2021

Pour en savoir plus et soumettre votre dessin : cliquez ici