Economics – Post-Doctoral Fellowship

Canada
Posted 2 years ago

Mount Allison University

Location: New Brunswick
Date posted: 2022-03-09
Advertised until: 2022-04-08

The Department of Economics at Mount Allison University invites applications for a full-time one-year Post-Doctoral fellowship position commencing July 1, 2022, subject to budgetary approval. The successful candidate will have recently completed a Ph.D. in Economics or related field. The candidate will be required to teach two courses, one course per semester at the senior undergraduate level. The successful candidate will also contribute to our PPE (Philosophy, Politics, and Economics) program by engaging students in the three disciplines in innovative ways to contribute to student learning/success.

Complete applications will include a cover letter, up-to-date curriculum vitae, statements of teaching and research interests, description of teaching philosophy, and the names and contact information of three references.

Our department web page, which includes descriptions of all our courses, including our senior level econometrics courses, can be found at: https://mta.ca/current-students/department-economics

For information on our PPE program visit: https://mta.ca/current-students/frank-mckenna-school-philosophy-politics-and-economics

Questions should be directed to:

Dr. Frank Strain, Chair of the Search Committee
Department of Economics
Mount Allison University
fstrain@mta.ca

Review of applications will begin on March 31, 2022 and will continue until the position is filled.

Mount Allison acknowledges, honours, and respects that the land named Sackville, NB is part of the unceded territory of the Mi’kmaq People who are the historic inhabitants, custodians, and dwellers on the land where our University is built and confirms its commitment to strengthening relationships with all Indigenous people.

Mount Allison is committed to diversity and inclusiveness. We encourage applications from members of racialized communities, Indigenous persons, persons with disabilities, and persons of all sexual and gender identities. We seek candidates with qualifications and knowledge to contribute specifically to the further diversification of our campus community.

All qualified candidates are encouraged to apply; however, Canadian citizens and permanent residents are given priority. Canadians and permanent residents should indicate their citizenship status in their application.

Job Features

Job CategoryTeaching and scientific research, Postdoctoral

Apply Online

Check Also

How Your Sleep Can Reveal Your Health: Warning Signs to Watch For

Your sleep is a valuable indicator of your overall health. Experts warn against certain nighttime …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Économie – Bourse post-doctorale – Université Mount Allison

Canada
Publié il y a 2 ans
Lieu : Nouveau-Brunswick
Date de publication : 2022-03-09
Publié jusqu’au : 2022-04-08

Le Département d’économie de l’Université Mount Allison invite les candidatures pour un poste de boursier postdoctoral d’un an à temps plein à compter du 1er juillet 2022, sous réserve de l’approbation budgétaire. Le candidat retenu aura récemment terminé un doctorat. en économie ou dans un domaine connexe. Le candidat devra enseigner deux cours, un cours par semestre au premier cycle supérieur. Le candidat retenu contribuera également à notre programme PPE (philosophie, politique et économie) en engageant les étudiants dans les trois disciplines de manière innovante pour contribuer à l’apprentissage / à la réussite des étudiants.

Les demandes complètes comprendront une lettre de présentation, un curriculum vitae à jour, des déclarations d’intérêts d’enseignement et de recherche, une description de la philosophie d’enseignement et les noms et coordonnées de trois références.

La page Web de notre département, qui comprend des descriptions de tous nos cours, y compris nos cours d’économétrie de niveau supérieur, se trouve à : https://mta.ca/current-students/department-economics

Pour plus d’informations sur notre programme EPI, visitez: https://mta.ca/current-students/frank-mckenna-school-philosophy-politics-and-economics

Les questions doivent être adressées à :

Dr Frank Strain, président du comité de recherche
Département d’économie
Mount Allison University
fstrain@mta.ca

L’examen des candidatures commencera le 31 mars 2022 et se poursuivra jusqu’à ce que le poste soit pourvu.

Mount Allison reconnaît, honore et respecte que la terre nommée Sackville, NB fait partie du territoire non cédé du peuple Mi’kmaq qui sont les habitants historiques, les gardiens et les habitants du terrain où notre université est construite et confirme son engagement à renforcer les relations avec tous les peuples autochtones.

Mount Allison s’engage envers la diversité et l’inclusivité. Nous encourageons les candidatures des membres des communautés racialisées, des personnes autochtones, des personnes handicapées et des personnes de toutes les identités sexuelles et de genre. Nous recherchons des candidats possédant les qualifications et les connaissances nécessaires pour contribuer spécifiquement à la poursuite de la diversification de notre communauté universitaire.

Tous les candidats qualifiés sont encouragés à postuler; cependant, les citoyens canadiens et les résidents permanents sont prioritaires. Les Canadiens et les résidents permanents doivent indiquer leur statut de citoyen dans leur demande.

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique, Postdoctoral

Postuler en ligne

Check Also

Bourses McDonald 2024 sur la sclérose en plaques (jusqu’à 30 000 £ GBP par an)

Les candidatures pour les bourses McDonald sont désormais ouvertes – date de clôture 30 juin …

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *