Since the establishment of the Peace Research Grants Fund in 2002, the IPRA Foundation has provided grants to help fund peace research projects in places as diverse as Argentina, Bosnia, inner city communities to the States United, Middle East, Philippines, Punjab. and Uganda. Please refer   Peace Research Grants 2002-2012   for details on the many wonderful projects we have funded from 2002 to 2012. The “Small Peace Research Grants Program” original was replaced by the current   research grant program for peace from the IPRA Foundation   in 2013 with larger grants available of up to $ 5,000, and details on these wonderful projects can be found below.

The application period for submission of  research grant applications  for   peace  is now open.

Guidelines

There are two grant cycles per year as follows:

Cycle 1: Applications open January 1 – Deadline February 28 or 29
Cycle 2: Applications open July 1 – Deadline August 31

  1. Read the instructions for Peace Research Grants carefully    .
  2. Applications will only be accepted during the application windows.

Only one grant will be awarded to any applicant under the Peace Research Grants Program or the Small Peace Research Grants Program. If you have already received one grant, please do not apply for another.

The Peace Research Grant Administrator will do an initial review of your project for this grant. If your application is deemed appropriate, it will be sent to three members of the IPRA Foundation Board of Directors for review.

Applicants can only receive one Peace Research scholarship. The IPRA Foundation Peace Research Grants are small grants intended to help researchers undertake small research projects. These grants are intended for individuals and not for institutions or organizations. The Foundation does not allow overheads or indirect administrative costs to be covered as part of the grant. The Foundation does not allow rent and other normal living expenses within the budget.

Depuis la création du Peace Research Grants Fund en 2002, la Fondation IPRA a octroyé des subventions pour aider à financer des projets de recherche sur la paix dans des endroits aussi divers que l’Argentine, la Bosnie, les communautés du centre-ville aux États-Unis, au Moyen-Orient, aux Philippines, au Pendjab. et Ouganda. Veuillez consulter  Peace Research Grants 2002-2012  pour plus de détails sur les nombreux projets merveilleux que nous avons financés de 2002 à 2012. Le «Small Peace Research Grants Program» original a été remplacé par l’actuel  programme de subventions de recherche pour la paix de la Fondation IPRA  en 2013 avec des subventions plus importantes disponibles de jusqu’à 5 000 $, et des détails sur ces merveilleux projets peuvent être trouvés ci-dessous.

La période de candidature pour soumettre les demandes de subvention de recherche pour la  paix est maintenant ouverte.

Des lignes directrices

Il y a deux cycles de subventions par an comme suit:

Cycle 1: Candidatures ouvertes 1er janvier – Date limite 28 ou 29 février
Cycle 2: Candidatures ouvertes 1er juillet – Date limite 31 août

  1. Lisez  attentivement les  instructions relatives aux subventions de recherche pour la paix .
  2. Les candidatures ne seront acceptées que pendant les fenêtres de candidature.

Une seule subvention sera accordée à tout candidat du programme de subventions de recherche sur la paix ou du programme de subventions de recherche sur la petite paix. Si vous avez déjà reçu une subvention, veuillez ne pas en demander une autre.

L’administrateur de la subvention de recherche sur la paix fera un premier examen de votre projet pour cette bourse. Si votre candidature est jugée appropriée, elle sera envoyée à trois membres du conseil d’administration de la Fondation IPRA pour examen.

Les candidats ne peuvent recevoir qu’une seule bourse Peace Research. Les subventions de recherche pour la paix de la Fondation IPRA sont de petites subventions destinées à aider les chercheurs à entreprendre de petits projets de recherche. Ces subventions sont destinées à des particuliers et non à des institutions ou des organisations. La Fondation ne permet pas que les frais généraux ou les frais administratifs indirects soient couverts dans le cadre de la subvention. La Fondation n’autorise pas le loyer et les autres frais de subsistance normaux dans le cadre du budget.