We are delighted to announce the launch of the GSMA Innovation Fund for Mobile Internet Adoption and Digital Inclusion. Applications are now  open  .

Are you a start-up or an SME   in  sub-Saharan Africa or Asia? Are you helping people get connected to the mobile Internet for the first time?

You may be eligible to apply for an equity grant of between £ 100,000 and £ 250,000 to scale up your innovation over a period of 15 to 18 months. Learn more below.

About the GSMA Innovation Fund for Driving Mobile Internet Adoption and Digital Inclusion

The mobile industry connects more than 3.5 billion citizens to the Internet worldwide and continues to lead efforts on digital inclusion by connecting more people every day. Despite this, there is still a “usage gap” of 3.3 billion people covered by mobile broadband networks who do not use mobile Internet services. These citizens tend to belong to the most marginalized groups and are disproportionately rural, female and illiterate. If current trends continue, more than 40% of the population of low- and middle-income countries will still be offline in 2025.

The GSMA Innovation Fund for Mobile Internet Adoption and Digital Inclusion aims to support innovative solutions to increase the adoption and use of mobile Internet for those who are not currently using it mobile Internet services.

Funded projects will focus on innovations that overcome a number of barriers to mobile Internet adoption, including  accessibility  ,  affordability  ,  digital skills  and  safety and security  , and will seek to demonstrate patterns commercially sustainable which can be scaled and replicated in similar environments.

How to register

The deadline to submit your project is  May 22, 2020  . Please download the  general conditions document   which contains details on the eligibility criteria and the application process.

If you have questions about the Fund GSMA innovation, please send  an  email to  GSMAIF@gsma.com  .

Download the T & Cs

We recently hosted a webinar where we shared additional information about the GSMA Innovation Fund and tips to help you complete your application. The recording of the webinar can be viewed  here  and the slides will be published here shortly. We will also update this page soon with an FAQ section.

Watch the webinar recording

When you are ready, click  here  to start your application.

Apply now

Tagged in:

Nous sommes ravis d’annoncer le lancement du GSMA Innovation Fund for Mobile Internet Adoption and Digital Inclusion. Les candidatures sont maintenant ouvertes .

Vous êtes une start-up ou une PME  en Afrique subsaharienne ou en Asie? Aidez-vous les gens à se connecter pour la première fois à Internet mobile?

Vous pourriez être admissible à demander une subvention sans équité entre 100 000 et 250 000 £ pour faire évoluer votre innovation sur une période de 15 à 18 mois. Apprenez-en plus ci-dessous.

À propos du GSMA Innovation Fund for Driving Mobile Internet Adoption and Digital Inclusion

L’industrie mobile connecte plus de 3,5 milliards de citoyens à Internet à travers le monde et continue de diriger les efforts sur l’inclusion numérique en connectant plus de personnes chaque jour. Malgré cela, il existe toujours un «écart d’utilisation» de 3,3 milliards de personnes couvertes par les réseaux mobiles à large bande qui n’utilisent pas les services Internet mobiles. Ces citoyens ont tendance à appartenir aux groupes les plus marginalisés et sont de façon disproportionnée rurale, féminine et analphabète. Si les tendances actuelles se poursuivent, plus de 40% de la population des pays à revenu faible ou intermédiaire sera toujours hors ligne en 2025.

Le Fonds d’innovation de la GSMA pour l’adoption de l’Internet mobile et l’inclusion numérique vise à soutenir des solutions innovantes pour accroître l’adoption et l’utilisation de l’Internet mobile pour ceux qui n’utilisent pas actuellement les services Internet mobile.

Les projets financés se concentreront sur les innovations qui surmontent un certain nombre d’obstacles à l’adoption d’Internet mobile, notamment l’ accessibilité , l’ abordabilité , les compétences numériques et la sûreté et la sécurité , et chercheront à démontrer des modèles commercialement durables qui peuvent être mis à l’échelle et reproduits dans des environnements similaires.

Comment s’inscrire

La date limite pour soumettre votre projet est le 22 mai 2020 . Veuillez télécharger le document des conditions générales  qui contient des détails sur les critères d’éligibilité et le processus de candidature.

Si vous avez des questions sur le Fonds d’innovation GSMA, veuillez envoyer un courriel à GSMAIF@gsma.com .

Télécharger les CGU

Nous avons récemment organisé un webinaire au cours duquel nous avons partagé des informations supplémentaires sur le GSMA Innovation Fund et des conseils pour vous aider à remplir votre candidature. L’enregistrement du webinaire peut être consulté ici et les diapositives seront publiées ici sous peu. Nous mettrons également bientôt à jour cette page avec une section FAQ.

Regarder l’enregistrement du webinaire

Lorsque vous êtes prêt, cliquez ici pour commencer votre candidature.

Appliquer maintenant