Santé

Discover here the super foods that will save your life and that you must incorporate into your diet right now

We all agree on one point: every two days, a new superfood appears on the Internet. We live in a time when we are more conscious of our health and bodily well-being than ever before, so magical foods come out from under a pile of pebbles and are forgotten or unrecognized a few months later. shame.

But there’s one superfood that’s still around that we’ve overlooked so much: fiber. Surprise: we are wrong.

We all think fiber is important to us. However, it is not in vain that we are told about 5 fruits and vegetables a day for a lifetime. But studies prove that not only does this super food benefit gut health, it can also significantly reduce the risk of multiple diseases.

A WHO team collected 40 years of data, 158 surveys, 58 clinical trials and a total of 5,000 participants before concluding that we should be consuming 25 to 29 grams of fiber per day. But with this, we only increase our consumption a little and we will see the benefits.

Fiber is able to lower cholesterol, limit inflammation, and regulate blood sugar levels. These 3 characteristics slow down the chronic diseases that we could develop later.

The research we mentioned earlier found that for every 8 grams (just 8 grams!) Of extra fiber in our diet, we would decrease our risk of developing type 2 diabetes, colon cancer or heart disease by 25%. . In addition, people who consume fiber have a 15-30% lower chance of dying prematurely from chronic disease.

If you want to be very healthy, you also have to take into account that there is controversy over how much of this super food we should eat. The University of Tufts, for example, estimates that this amount should not be less than 38 grams per day. Either way, the moral is clear: the more fiber you eat, the healthier you will live.

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You cannot copy content of this page

On est tous d’accord sur un point : tous les deux jours, un nouveau super-aliment apparaît sur Internet. Nous vivons à une période où nous sommes plus que jamais conscients de notre santé et de notre bien-être corporel, ce qui fait que des aliments magiques sortent de sous un tas de cailloux et sont oubliés ou méconnus quelques mois plus tard. honte.

Mais il existe un super aliment qui est toujours présent et que nous avons tellement négligé : les fibres. Surprise : nous avons tort.

Nous pensons tous que les fibres sont importantes pour nous. Pourtant, ce n’est pas en vain qu’on nous parle de 5 fruits et légumes par jour pendant toute une vie. Mais les études prouvent que non seulement ce super aliment est bénéfique pour la santé des intestins, il peut également réduire de manière significative le risque de maladies multiples.

Une équipe de l’OMS a collecté 40 ans de données, 158 enquêtes, 58 essais cliniques et un total de 5 000 participants avant de conclure que nous devrions consommer 25 à 29 grammes de fibres par jour. Mais avec cela, nous n’augmentons qu’un peu notre consommation et nous en verrons les avantages.

Les fibres sont capables de réduire le cholestérol, de limiter l’inflammation et de réguler le taux de sucre dans le sang. Ces 3 caractéristiques freinent les maladies chroniques que nous pourrions développer plus tard.

La recherche que nous avons déjà mentionnée a révélé que pour chaque 8 grammes (seulement 8 grammes !) de fibres supplémentaires dans notre alimentation, nous diminuerions de 25 % notre risque de développer un diabète de type 2, un cancer du colon ou une maladie cardiaque. De plus, les personnes qui consomment des fibres ont 15 à 30 % de chances en moins de mourir prématurément d’une maladie chronique.

Si vous désirez être en très bonne santé, il faut également tenir compte du fait qu’il existe une controverse sur la quantité de cette super nourriture que nous devrions consommer. L’université de Tufts, par exemple, estime que cette quantité ne devrait pas être inférieure à 38 grammes par jour. Quoi qu’il en soit, la morale est claire : plus vous mangez de fibres, plus vous vivrez en bonne santé.